We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place to stay in Dahab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghazala Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dahab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ghazala Hotel
Save
You added Ghazala Hotel to your Saves list
Mshrba, Dahab 04108, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Dahab B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favourite place to stay in Dahab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I've stayed at Ghazala many times and it is the best. Beautiful position in Mashraba right on the beach, quiet but near enough to center of town. Great beach and lovely beach restaurant and wonderful for snorkeling.

Very relaxed, clean rooms and outside areas and lovely staff. Great value too. The best

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ghazala Hotel is really a nice place to stay in Dahab- in mashraba area, right on the beach...great house reef to snorkel on high tight large beach lounge chairs!!
Rooms are simple,but nice and very clear. beautiful garden and great breakfast on the beach!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, India
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our stay at Ghazala was our longest in all of Egypt (1 week) and we've been impressed; it's on par with our favourite hostel in Cairo in terms of best experience. The staff here (hi, Ahmed and Joe!) has been incredibly helpful, setting up tours and helping with some unusual questions. The owner, Joe, is almost always around and available to assist and answer questions, not simply handing things off to his staff. The rooms are large enough and aren't overkill in size - which is great, because there's plenty of beach to enjoy, lounge chairs and free WiFi that's accessible in the restaurant as well as the rooms. The hotel can also arrange rental snorkel gear, which is wonderful, as there is a reef in excellent shape right outside!

The only suggestion we have is to either provide anti-mosquito plugins for the rooms, or for guests to bring bug spray along; Dahab seems to be mosquito breeding grounds, and you're particularly susceptible in the evening and overnight hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Being to Dahab late May'13 just for a weekend, experience was great!
Jo, the owner, is the most relaxed, helpful and cool person!

Rooms are simple, but cozy, and most importantly very clear. Staff are helpful and smiley, but the best of all is the private little beach, where the restaurant and the lounge outdoors area is placed. AMAZING. Food is also good, nothing fancy., but good quality and tasty

to visit!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Ghazala is really the best place to stay in Dahab / Sharm El Sjeik! Great staff, great food, very calm, totally chill,... and all that for a great price!!
Nice rooms, beautiful garden and great breakfast on the beach!
Back at home we discovered a little souvenir: I'm pregnant and in august we're expecting our little Ghazala-girl :-)
We definitely go back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am reluctantly leaving a review on here because secretly I don't want too many other people to find out how amazing this place is for fear I'll never be able to get a booking! Joe and his really lovely staff do a great job of making this simple budget place feel like the biggest bargain ever. The rooms are simple but nice and the courtyard and private beach are both wonderful. The campfires and Bedouin tea and singing/miming/jokes around the campfire are all a huge added bonus. The food is a bit more pricey than the accommodation but the breakfasts, milkshakes and juices were some of the nicest fare we had in Dahab so it's totally worth it.

We were really made to feel like part of the family and - even after a four day stay - were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's a lovely place with nice people that like to fool around. The snorkeling outside of Ghazala hotel is amazing. They even organized a pick-Up at the airport which also brought us back, and everything worked fine.
Thanks and see you soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ghazala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Hotel

Address: Mshrba, Dahab 04108, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghazala Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.