We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ali Baba Restaurant

Ali Baba Restaurant
Masbat Bay, Dahab, Egypt
0020101929170
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 91 Restaurants in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ali Baba Restaurant is set on Dahab’s sea front, overlooking the Red Sea and Masbat Bay. The restaurant offers a range of local fresh seafood, barbeque and steakhouse as well as lighter bites and breakfast. Steaming hot homemade pita bread and mezze comes with every meal. You are welcome to bring your own alcohol; the bottle opener and ice are provided. Ali Baba Restaurant works in compliance with international food and health safety standards as set out by the UK based hygiene management company 'Cristal International'. Ali Baba Restaurant has achieved the ‘Certificate of Excellence’ for exceptionally high standards.
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Amazing food. Service was wonderful, making you feel valued and important. Value of the meal was impressive.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    125
    44
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I would certainly recommend a visit here. the food was great, service very friendly. I think it was the best of the egyptian restaurants we ate in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food but a little expensive compared to others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We ate at Ali Baba a couple of times whilst in Dahab and the food was excellent, there Fatta is amazing (Fatta is a traditional Egyptian dish), the service is very good and the restaurant seating area is great. It is a little expensive compared to other restaurants but you should definitely try it at least once.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Egyptian restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

There are so many restaurants with a standard Egyptian menu but I have to say Ali Baba is the best of them all in every department......If Egyptian food is what you want then this is the place to go!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ate there when we went to Masbat. Very good. I had a lamb dish called Weka. I liked it even if I do not like lamb. The bread they serve as appetizer was excellent!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali Baba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ali Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ali Baba Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.