We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful get away from it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dahab Paradise to your Saves list
Dahab Paradise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“wonderful get away from it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I am glad to have found a secret get away, a small and well kept very reasonably priced simple hotel. The staff are fantastic nothing was too much trouble. The pool area is lovely and the pool really clean - not sure how they did that. The menu (due for revision) was a little fried, but when I said I would like something local I ate falafel, tagine dips etc each day, I recommend the fresh juices especially the lemon squash - they learnt my tastes in less sugar instantly and always got it right. The air con was a little noisy but works well during the day there was a breeze most days allowing me to stay out or on my jasmine covered balcony all day. The local reef is the best I saw in the area but is a little exposed to wind and access is impossible when the waves get up. So then one can take a £ 1.20 taxi ride to the local sheltered reef site. i went diving with their linked dive team and they looked after me well. I could I am sure negotiated a cheaper price but I was happy to pay 35 Euro per dive incl transport equipment etc and a personal dive master.

Room Tip: ground floor easy access to pool , first floor a bit more privacy all have sea view wifi in most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear oxforddr,

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor, which we're sure other perspective guests will find helpful.

We are delighted to hear you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We are particularly happy that you found the Paradise team exceeding your expectations.

Thank you again for your kind comments. We hope you will come and visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    78
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
51
259
75
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had my end of July vacation for 3days at Paradise and it was really a Paradise,
Staff was very friendly special thanks to Michael and Wael.
Foods was amazing specially the Paradise sea food platter with the sea food soup thanks to Rimo and Rami.
Room / Pool was clean and warm with 24h service
It is my second stay at the paradise and won't be the last.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Peter M,

Thank you for returning to Paradise and staying with us for a second time. We're delighted to hear you really did find it to be Paradise.

Many thanks for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

After 5 years of going to the same hotel Dahab Paradise i kept asking what is special about it ? Is it hospitality ,location ,people helping you there ,having the sea and the mountain in one shoot while sitting in the pool ? The questions will remain unanswered as the answer seems to be deeper and simpler . I recommend this magnificent place for everyone who wanna have unforgettable time at Dahab Paradise and if you ever got the answer about the uniqueness of this place ,let me know :) thanks Ossama,Rimo,Wael ,Michael ,Adam and everyone there for making it experience and I will be back veryyyy sooooon :) :)

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view and pool view at the same time while ground floor with easier access to every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Shadyhakiem,

Thank you for your wonderful review and being a valued returning guest.

We are very happy to hear that you find Paradise so special and unique. We hope you will continue visiting us and look forward to seeing you soon.

Many thanks again for your continued support.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

It's my first review ever for any hotel...but what can I say about zat paradise..all rooms are sea view surrounding by z glorious mountains and z pool framing with palms all around..rooms r clean and equipped wiz efficient A/C..the food is good z stuff are so friendly and helpfull..how can I rate that place!! It deserve more zen 5stars..thanks a lot Dahab Paradise I enjoyed every sight and breath with u..and sure ur slogan is true.."live love laugh"..I m just back yesterday and cant wait 2 come back again:) special thanks for Remo, Wael, Khaled, Michael and z cute Charlie

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear nancy3222,

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience.

We are flattered that you think we deserve more then 5 stars - thank you! I have passed your thanks to the Paradise team, all were very happy to learn their efforts were noticed.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We checked in for one night having read the reviews , and ended up staying for 5 nights along with friends who checked in at the same time as us and are still at the hotel at the time of writing this review.
This hotel wipes the floor at every level with the 5 star place my husband and I had just left in Sharm el Sheikh. On arrival, we were greeted by a big smile of welcome and induced to feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable with very efficient air-conditioning, useful fridge and extra bedding. Balcony over-looked the pool and the ocean and was furnished with two very comfortable chairs. At every moment, the staff treated as welcome friends, they simply couldn't have been more helpful, yet managed to be utterly unobtrusive - a very impressive skill. Wael was happy to arrange a wonderful boat trip for us including staying in a very untouristy Bedouin camp overnight. The food we ate was well cooked and presented, it would be nice to see more tradtional food on the menu, but the BBQ was fantastic.

The hotel is 10 mins away from the town centre by taxi or straight along the coast road by foot or bike. I am already planning my next trip.

It became clear talking to many of the staff, that they have been part of Dahab Paradise for several years and have taken great pride in its growth. They have every right to be immensely proud of themselves - it's a real gem of a hotel.

Many thanks in particular to Wael, Khaled, Remo and Charlie.

Room Tip: top floor for beautiful view, bottom floor for easy access to pool, restaurant and reception. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear flyingmoneybunny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Paradise on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for your kind comments, we are delighted that you felt at home in Paradise.

All the team here at Paradise are very happy that we were able to provide you with a memorable holiday.

Our new menu with more middle eastern dishes will be available in the near future. We are also more then happy to cater for our guests special requests and provide Egyptian dishes not on the menu.

Thank you again for you wonderful review. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is our secret, our little escape...

Where do we start…..Maybe with the first day when we were greeted by Namisha at the airport. Being a young girl and having read the governments warnings against all but essential travel to Dahab, its safe to say I was a little bit worried. Having Namisha meet us herself at the airport was very reassuring. Having now visited Dahab we wish the government would drop the warning as it is one of the most safe and peaceful parts of the world we have ever been.

The hotel is very clean and extremely beautiful with heavenly views wherever you look. The pool is large and refreshing on the hot summer days. The room was beautiful and clean with a large balcony providing panoramic sea views, air con was fab!

The restaurant has a lot of choice of food and we tried almost all of the dishes, everyone was fresh and delicious. The milkshakes were yummy as were the cold beers and vast variety of drinks and cocktails, there is always someone there to your every need.

We thoroughly recommend the horse riding that the hotel can arrange it was one of the most amazing days full of memories, one to tick off the bucket list. There are also lots of other excursions the hotel are more than happy to arrange. The onsite taxi is very useful and cheap. One evening we craved chocolate and the hotel arranged for the taxi to pick us up some late at night. Its this kind of service that sets Dahab paradise aside from the rest.

For us the staff at daub paradise made our holiday even more special. We both felt like we were staying with a family, they were all so friendly and welcoming. Two separate highlights for us were, 1, when Wael came into town and showed us a lovely little shop full of trinkets and presents for back home, and 2, when Michael showed us a beautiful restaurant and then took us to an authentic Dahabian cafe to watch the opening game of the world cup, its safe to say we will never forget that night. We cannot thank the guys and the rest of the staff enough, they were always on hand if we needed anything (adapters, goggles for the pool, 12am fruit platters). We particularly fell in love with the onsite puppy/mountain climber, charlie, who provided us with many laughs and cuddles. He is ridiculously cute and not at all intrusive. Dahab paradise has become our home away from home and not a day goes by when we do not talk about and miss it.

We are already planning our next visit.

Jack & Kayley

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Beaumont1988,

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise. We value guest feedback and are delighted to hear your positive experience. We are very happy that you found Dahab to be peaceful and felt safe.

All the Dahab Paradise team strive to give genuine hospitality and exceed our guests expectations. We are touched by your kind comments, which motivate us to always give our guests excellent customer service.

I have shared your wonderful review with the Paradise Team and all are touched that their efforts were appreciated so highly and made your stay extra special.

We hope you won't leave it too long before your next visit.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I never write reviews on Tripadvisor, but this hotel really is great. It's clean and comfortable and the service is UNBELIEVABLE. The staff is ridiculously friendly and they spoil you like you're in a 5 star hotel, meanwhile the price is insanely low, even for Egypt. They arrange everything for you at a minimal price. Definitely going back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear DinaSabet,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Paradise on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks for your kind and positive feedback, in particular that your found the service to be 'unbelievable'.

We hope your expectations were exceeded and that you will be able to visit us again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dahab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dahab Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.