We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional attitude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dahab Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dahab Paradise to your Saves list
Dahab Paradise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unprofessional attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

i had a bad expereince on handling pets at the hotel, and the existance of cocroaches at the room. i complained a lot regarding an around dog going through all the hotel, with a very strange attitude on handling this issue, in addition that founding Cocroches at the room was really bad thing. the hotel location is really amazing, but more concern with the guests requests will add more.

Room Tip: Pool and sea view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Ahmed F,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your perceived our attitude to be unprofessional, we always strive to give exceptional and genuine service and apologise if you felt that this was not delivered during your stay.

Our much loved resident puppy, Charlie is generally very well behaved. We are careful that he is not a nuisance and most of our guests enjoy having him around (he has even become a bit of a celebrity!). We are sorry to hear that you felt uncomfortable around our puppy. If guests are not comfortable around Charlie we do our best to keep him out of their away, though obviously it would be unethical, inhumane and cruel of us to tie him up for hours in the heat or lock him away.

Pest control is something we have continually maintain at the hotel due to the surrounding environment, we are sorry to hear that you encountered a problem. I have spoken to the company that carry out our pest control to review their protocol and procedures so that this does not happen again. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We always take our guests requests and feedback very seriously and use it to continually improve our standards and service. We hope you will visit us again and have a relaxing and enjoyable experience that most of our guests feel we offer.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    78
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
51
259
75
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

As many of the other reviews state this place is rightly named Paradise. Arriving in the evening, the hotel looked beautiful with subtle atmospheric lighting. Waking up to the gorgeous sea view was magical. The rooms, though not huge are more then comfortable and clean. Decorated in an understated chic style.

Very good breakfast selection, other meals I had there were good too. The chefs are also happy to prepare local dishes not on the menu.

What makes Dahab Paradise so special is the amazing service, probably the best I have encountered in the world. Friendly without being intrusive, relaxed yet professional and most importantly it's genuine. Every staff member would greet you with a big smile and made you feel at home straight away. Thank you to all the team for making my stay so special.

Located on the outskirts of Dahab, it is a quiet spot and only a short taxi ride into town. In the day I enjoyed the walk along the beach and it only took around 35 minutes. Great reef in front of the hotel too.

I am already planning my next trip!

Room Tip: Top floor for privacy and balcony, ground floor for easy access for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear N0mad_30,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Paradise.

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are truly flattered to hear that the service you received was probably the best you encountered in the world! I have shared your comments with the rest of the Paradise team and all are touched that their efforts were so greatly appreciated.

Please do come and visit us again.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. Location is perfect, right on the water and a short ride in the back of a ute to the blue hole.
Rooms were great, air con thank goodness (it was 40+ degrees every day), comfy beds also.
Food was nice, and good value, please get a mango madness drink it will be the best thing you ever do.
Staff were very helpful and always smiling. Can not recommend this place highly enough, you will not regret staying here. I'll be back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Stephen B,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read your wonderful comments, in particular that you found the team very helpful, as service is of utmost important to us.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Well what can I say about this place.. It was very nice. We stayed here for 10 days and enjoyed every day. The staff were ever so helpful, anything we wanted to do they helped us to arrange. The food was good, service was great and the room was very nice. So do yourself a favour and stay with these guys and enjoy and relax as we did. Thank You again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We appreciate your kind comments and hope you will come back and visit us in the near future.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Dahab Paradise is PARADISE...and has become a home away from home. Staying in Dahab Paradise is my first and only option, as the location is tucked by the mountains facing the sea, staff are amazing and always smiling-they have became family, all rooms are nicely decorated with ac/heat, mini fridge and water, and all rooms face the pool and green space and sea just across the road. No matter what time I depart or arrive the staff are there to greet me or send me off, restaurant has a range of food which all taste delicious and at any time of day or night.
As the hotel is just outside the town, I enjoy the quietness, rarely hear noise and the call to prayer is a whisper, if you want to walk to town by the sea or through the local towns it takes 20-30 mims or just a quick cab ride. No need to rush in Dahab, so being on the outskirts is not a negative.
Perfect place to relax, or to do a bit of work on a holiday, Dahab Paradise is a perfect place to stay.
Thank you to everyone who makes me and Alaa feel at home each and every time we stay.

Room Tip: We tend to stay on the second floor, but there is no difference as each room gets a balcony with sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear April N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful review. We are delighted that you feel at home at Paradise.

We are very happy that you enjoy the tranquil location and in particular the service. Many thanks for appreciating the genuine efforts of the Paradise team.

Many thanks again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to your second home soon.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We've just started a 10day visit to Dahab and thought we'd spend a few days here and swap hotels, well those plans went out the window. We arrived late to a warm welcome and delicious light meal and comfortable rooms with effective a/c , pretty essential as it was 39 degrees at11 pm

The rooms are modest but very comfortable, each has a terrace or balcony overlooking the pool and views out to the gulf, there's a good restaurant (not local cuisine), a dive company on site, if the tides and wind permit, snorkelling out the front and an easy 10 min taxi ride to Dahab.

The pool is clean and cool and surrounded by lush grass and palm trees...and the team here can't do enough to make you feel comfortable and welcome. So .. 2 days in all I can say is Yay... Glad we chose the Dahab Paradise.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but the ground flood rooms have easier access to the pool, the upstairs rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sardijc,

Thank you for choosing Dahab Paradise, we are honoured that you decided to extend your stay.

Many thanks for sharing your valued feedback. We are delighted that you are enjoying your stay in Paradise. Kindly note though we do not currently have local cuisine on the menu, our restaurant team will be happy to prepare local items for you.

We hope you will have a memorable stay.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Took my partner to Dahab for her first Egypt visit, having been five times myself to various places including Dahab, Sharm and Luxor i wanted her to be impressed as i love the country! However, typical luck, the weather which i bleated on about for so long at how warm and dry it was in December was in fact the worst December for something like 60 years! We had a few nice days but in general it was not great.
The saving grace for the holiday was the hotel and more importantly its staff! Great hotel, simple, rustic, lovely views, quiet and superb welcoming and hospitable staff. The location in a way is ideal as it is out of the busy Dahab tourism area and set a few miles down the coast. A long walk in to the centre but a worthwhile trip to do on a few occasions just to see the real Egypt life, roaming goats, cats, dogs and all sorts of strange things to see on route! A short taxi ride to the Blue Hole from the Hotel which is must for snorkelling and diving etc.
All in all, an average holiday due to weather and how quiet Egypt is at the moment but if it was not for the Hotel it would have been very depressing!

Room Tip: All rooms have equally great views of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DahabParadiseHotel, The Dahab Paradise Team at Dahab Paradise, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Matt L,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Paradise on Tripadvisor.

Many thanks for your kind comments about the hotel and the Paradise team. We are happy that you enjoyed the tranquil location.

It was unfortunate that you experienced the cold spell we had in December, we hope you can visit us again soon and hopefully enjoy the sunny and warm days that are the norm for Dahab.

Kindest regards,

The Dahab Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dahab Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dahab Paradise

Address: Blue Hole Coast Road, Dahab 01000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dahab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dahab Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dahab Paradise is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Sinai Mountains with an impressive panoramic view over the Red Sea Gulf of Aqaba. The colours of the surroundings are mirrored in the bright blue pool and the earth colour design and antique woodcraft dating from 1920s. In this genuine meeting between nature and authentic design, we aim to inspire beauty and happiness to all our visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dahab Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahab Paradise Hotel Dahab
Paradise Hotel Dahab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dahab Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.