We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place for you if you want to enjoy water sports with some peace & quiet in a new secluded place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ras Matarma Bay, Ras Sudr, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Ras Sudr
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is the place for you if you want to enjoy water sports with some peace & quiet in a new secluded place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

What we loved about this place is that its secluded away from the busy cities. Dont forget its a 3 star hotel and we honestly were not expecting much but apart from the room issue we had, it was actually quite a good experience. Its better to call the hotel and book your rooms or double check cuz I booked 2 rooms from booking.com but when I called they said they had no bookings from my side. Food was ok, they have 2 swimming pools in the Resort and kit-surfing was great to watch.

On the down side, room #229 had an AC problem. We informed the reception and they sent us a guy saying that we had to keep the room closed to allow the AC to cool it which wasnt the case. We had to complain 3 more times till a technician showed up later at night saying the AC was out of Freon & it should work fine after refilling. Again this wasnt the case until they were finally convinced that we had to change the room at midnight!!! We only stayed for one night so this wasnt pleasant and when we asked for a contribution on check out, they offered 25EGP discount and said that was the best they could offer... seriously?

The beach is rocky so you better watch where you step... otherwise bring swimming shoes along cuz the water is really shallow during this time of the year. Kit-surfing was nice but we couldnt even try it cuz u have to take the full learning course which can take up to 2 weeks! All water sports were over priced including the Jet-ski which costs for an hour the same room rate u pay for 2 nights. There were other activities like billiards and beach volleyball and u can ask them to arrange a golf cart to drop u off at the beach from the hotel.

The place is not so easy to find for a first timer going by car. There's only one sign for the place 1km before it, otherwise u have to find someone to ask for directions. We phoned the guys in the hotel and they were very helpful explaining how to get there.

Overall, we were satisfied with our stay apart from the room issue we had, and we would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Stay away from room #229 in summer. Other rooms are fine I guess just make sure that the AC is worki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
2
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

From a positive perspective, this is a good, steady kite-surfing hotel. The staff are friendly, the food is fine for Egypt, there’s hot water, the air conditioning works, and it’s a nice place to come back to after a day on the water.

The kite centre itself is great, and had a really good atmosphere.

From a negative perspective, the wind was so-so, and there’s nothing going on if you’re not into kite-surfing or windsurfing.

Room Tip: The back courtyard is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This summer I stayed at here for a 10 day kite surfing holiday and had an amazing time! The hotel is very comfortable and more than adequate. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even provide a golf cart so you don’t have to walk to the beach!!

The food was good; we had a choice of chicken or fish and rice or chips. Over the weekend the hotel gets busy with people from Cairo so they put on a buffet, which provided a change of menu.

If you are coming here to kite surf then the hotel is more than adequate and you will only use it to eat and sleep. People tended to stay at the kite centre until it was time for dinner. The kite centre is amazing and I can only recommend it. I actually can’t think of one negative thing to say about Cns Paradise Ras Sudr.

Room Tip: All that i saw were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

paradise ras sudr is a great place for a relaxing vacation , there's nothing much to be done if you're going alone. yet the atmosphere is very convenient for a family trip or friends who are seeking peace of mind in a calm beach.
entertainment can be summed up in beach/sea activities like kite surfing ,banana boat , jet ski , pedalo !
while the hotel sometimes gives a tenourah show or a belly dancer at night.

the rooms are average clean , the staff is okay , not very friendly yet not annoying at all.
the buffet was awfully bad. no varieties as for an open buffet and the quality of the food was really bad.

there's a LOT of birds in the hotel and they puke all the time ! this makes the open area that links between the restaurant and the rooms smells really disgusting.

in short,
if you're not going with a real good company , then u should think again :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

If, like me, you're here to kite, then you have little choice where to stay. It's the only hotel close to the kite centre, so Paradise has a captive customer base. But that shouldn't excuse the awful food ( just about everyone had stomach upsets), nor the courtyard full of noisy sparrows which will definitely wake you at 4:30am every morning. Oh, and poop all over the courtyard. Not very hygienic. In short, watch what you eat, bring food from home to be safe, and DEFINITELY bring earplugs. The rooms are so-so, hot water takes 10 mins running the taps, and overall the hotel feels tired and well past it's prime, if it ever had one.

Having said all that, the kiting at Ras Sudr is great, just a shame about the accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Just spent 8 nights at Paradise Hotel, Week was for kitesurfing and we had 7 straight days of 15-20 knots so actually spent little time at hotel, really used my room just to sleep.

Hotel is basic and relatively small but clean, friendly staff, basic (and a little repetitive) good food (and this is my first trip to Egypt where I did not have a stomach issue) and lots of satellite channels.

If you want a luxury holiday and don't kitesurf then don't go to Ras Sudr and don't stay here, although the pool are is very nice there are better red sea resorts for a week in Sun, go to El Gouna or Sharm.

Also I left my wife and kids at home and although there were lots of families there in my opinion it would not be the best resort for mixing family/ kite as pool is a 5 minute walk from kite station and I think the kids may get a bit bored.

However, if you kite then this is one of the best places I have ever been. The kite centre is the most professionally run I have ever seen and very friendly and laid back, this attitude rubs off on all the guests and staff and we spent all day at kite station; kiting, lounging, kiting then a beer at sunset. The spot is superb especially for beginners and intermediates.

I would certainly return but on my own or with kitesurfing friends, probably not the family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

On second week of August I travelled alone to Ras Sudr staying on Paradise Beach Hotel.

The hotel quality is average, but I suppose quite good for Egypt but also quite expensive. The only point on going to this place is either Kite or windsurfing, as there is nothing else to do around there. I stayed there for 10 days, and I was very happy as we had wind almost all the days (well, in fact, every day but two of thems it was quite light) so at night I was really tired to do anything different than falling to bed.

The spot is really good for learning and improving, flat water and constant wind (we had between 14 - 22 knots); the kite center is quite goog, quite new stuff and really friendly.

So, if you want to spend a few days kiting it is perfect, but we aware if there is no wind you will only be able to sit and read on the beach....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel

Address: Ras Matarma Bay, Ras Sudr, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ras Sudr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Ras Sudr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Ras Sudr

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.