We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Ras Sudr Resort

Save Saved
You added Ramada Ras Sudr Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Ras Sudr Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Suze - Sharm EL Sheikh Road, Ras Sudr, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Ras Sudr
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The worst hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

The hotel is a disaster it seems that has been abandoned 25 years ago. We arrive at night and we spend more than two hours looking for the Hotel in a 5 km road. Everything old, broken and destroy. This hotel is not a RAMADA any more but they keep using the name.
The worst think is that we booked this hotel through DREAM VACATION WEEK where you expect to find nice hotels. NEVER GO THERE

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    9
    11
See reviews for
8
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cairo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

At the reception they said they will offer me one of the nicest rooms.. The TV was broken, Phone was broken, bed sheets were dirty ( never cleaned from previous gests!) , No hot water ( Well had to ask for it in order to turn it on) , No towels at the beach. I will cut my stay and leave tomorrow.
Many other resorts few Kms apart are way better with cheaper rates.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

I went to Ramada Sinai Stars resort on 13th august.
The hotel is 2 1/2 hours from Cairo airport

We booked a three bed apartment and when we checked in we were given two separate apartments in the same block. They were dirty, with used bedding and towels, no toiletries, hot plates instead of the promised 'full kitchen' and patio doors that didn't lock.

We asked to move rooms and ended up in three adjoining apartments which were freshly cleaned for us.
The site, in its heyday was probably quite nice - the pool is a decent size, as are the rooms. However it has fallen into a complete state of disrepair. Paintwork is scuffed, funtiure is old, the shower leaked and the doors didn't shut properly. Every morning there were problems with the electricity - causing the air con and fridge to turn off and on at regualr intervals throughout the mornings - two days we had no water at all until lunchtime!

The pool has broken slats and stones surrounding it but is otherwise quite nice, if not very safe.

The adjoining beach is beautiful and deserted, but dirty. There is a windsurfing club on the beach and it is VERY windy-making sunbathing impossible, but the sea is clean and safe and lovely to swim in.

The restaurant served mediocre luke warm food at a reasonable price, but often shut before the appointed time and the waiters were worse than useless. They only served fizzy drinks, wine and beer, no spirits, and by the second day had run out of fizzy drinks entirely!!
There is NOTHING near this site - the nearest shop was a 20 min drive away and there were no restaurants or bars nearby meaning we had to eat at the hotel every night.

If you are a windsurfing enthusiast who only needs somewhere to sleep then the beach is worth all the crap but if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a 5* environment i would suggest you go somewhere else entirely - ras sudr and certainly ramada sinai stars resort are not worth a visit. I would say this hotel would probably merit a 2* rating

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

As a couple with friends you could just ignore staff, get the male part of your group to sort out all the problems and enjoy kitesurfing holiday.
The hotel is outdated but at great location for kite and wind surfers!
3 blond girls on kiting holiday... what can I say... BIG BIG MASSIVE Mistake!
Staff has no respect for women and for some reason we are all considered as immoral dirt bags with cash...

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

with the exception of the beach and the wind surfing facility that has nothing to do with the hotel there are few goog things to say about this hotel...i am surprised that ramada associates its name with it....i spent a week with my family there and where shoked by a tragic incedent 2 employees of the hotel were drowned..the hotel have no life guard before that accident and the management does not appear to be willing to upgrade the facility... a pitty for a hotel that has a magnificent beach. i only recomend it for those who seek isolated spots surfing and fishing fans.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

1- we have told that our room will be sea view, but guess what when you open the window........ sea view is totaly in the opposite side

2- unclean towels, actualy we reported this but the answer was "no..they are clean, this is it's original color"

3- only one towel for a double room

4- we were more handsome than the reception guy

5- terrible food, plastic cups for a terrible juice, unclean folks and knifes, everyday you have to wait 10 minutes to win your folks and knifes


ok that was 5 points, this hotel deserves -5

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

I've stayed at a few all-inclusive beach places on the Red Sea in Egypt, and I was very surprised at the poor state of this hotel's facilities. The other reviews have it right. There are a few good things here--the suites are a good size, the sea and beach are lovely (if littered with trash), and the windsurfing company, Club Mistral, seems great. The food was fine--no better or worse than other hotels.

But we had so many problems in our room, which was apparently just re-done:
-The shower had no control
-We lost hot water twice, and it took ages to get it back
-We never had enough towels
-The shower leaked a ton of water onto the floor
-The sink leaked
-The bedroom a/c was hot air only
-The patio was still an in-construction mess, with construction debris spilling into the room
-The toilet wasn't bolted to the floor and slid around
-The hot water, when working, was inconsistent, so it was either cold or scalding
-The door of one of the cabinets was broken
-Much of the room and outside area smelled like raw sewage
-The advertised "free internet" actually costs 30LE/hour

Except for the sewage smell, none of these things alone would be that overwhelming--but even when we reported problems, they took forever to be fixed.

This place is being renovated, and so I could overlook some things like the poor state of landscaping and the construction debris everywhere. But would it be so hard to sweep up outside the hotel rooms? Or only rent rooms that are actually finished?

My expectations weren't especially high, but I was still surprised and disappointed. We had a very low rate, which is why the room didn't seem any worse than it was.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Ras Sudr Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ras Sudr Resort

Address: 80 Suze - Sharm EL Sheikh Road, Ras Sudr, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ras Sudr
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 hotels in Ras Sudr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ras Sudr Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Ramada Ras Sudr Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ras Sudr Hotel Ras Sudr
Ras Sudr Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ras Sudr Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.