We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing vacation.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Hacienda Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Hacienda Beach Hotel to your Saves list
La Hacienda Beach Hotel
Ras Sudr, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ras Sudr
Cairo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A very relaxing vacation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel looks exactly like the pictures shard by other guests.
We booked a suite and its really nice and cozy. Also, and most importantly clean and well maintained.
The beach is sandy and is very long m every 2 seats are surrounded by a shelter , so you can sit in privacy. There are many pools in the hotel. The beach is clean and the water is crystal/ clear.
The staff is efficient, helpful and friendly.
The food is ok , nothing special. Open buffet, with different dishes.
The security is very alert and helpful. i was waiting in the car they thought I was scared of the dark , and brought me a flash light, which was really nice of him.
As for the cons, the room is basic, nothing extravagant; the kettle is there but no cups and no coffee or tea sachets. There is a hair dryer. The tv is obsolete. And you need to book your room close to the beach coz everything is far. Also, the gym is really poor. MOst of the equipment are a century old or something.
You can bring your dog :D They told me when I was booking its allowed however he has to stay in the room at all times, then I found at the beach around 6 different dogs so I brought mine to the beach too. All you need to do is to make sure its never close to other guests.
The rate should be around 150 pounds less, as you dont have a lot if amenities around and the rooms are basic as mentioned before...
The coffee shop attached to the restaurant is nice and the prices are very reasonable ; the cappuccino is for 15 pounds.
You can play billiards (20 pounds an hour) or table tennis (10 pounds an hour), they also have a tennis court and a football court, and a water sports center that has kites.
If you want to go out, you can go to Fantasia (5 minutes away by car)... it has Cilantro, burger king , a very nice supermarket, a pizza place and a sea food restaurant.
It is very relaxing and quiet, and its 200 kms away from Cairo, less than 2 hours by car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place is a very good one for family vacations.
You can enjoy your stay there but try to book your room near to the pool and beach. The destinations there are so far from each other.
You have crystal sandy beach, warm sea water but at night you have nothing to do.
If you want to meditate.. This is your place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Al Jizah, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

we reserved a villa with private garden and swimming pool , it was very nice and the rooms were clean, the service was very good , the beach was awesome I really love it , but food wasn't very good , the buffet has no variety and the food quality isn't very good , also the place is so quiet , no entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Said, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

it is very good and clean resort ,but need more and more works to be the best in Ras Sudr , the infrastructure of the Hotel is amazing but it is in bad condition as it needs maintenance work (like piscine , walking areas and beach facilities ) , the resort should have its own Market and Pharmacy as well !!!!!!!! as it is far from the vibrant city

Room Tip: I think the hotel rooms are so far from the beach ,the villas are near and very good good for fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is a classy hotel, with fine food. The beach is so amazing, I cant describe it. It is so clear and the weather is super awesome. Although the hotel is huge, It is clean and well organized. All the buildings are built with spanish architecture. They have this awesome kite surfing center, I learned how to surf in a week!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have been there with my family last June. frankly, the place was good, but not like the pictures that would let say Wow. the room is barely 3 stars. the fridge was very small so you couldn't put any thing into it except the medicine. AC was good. no proper maintenance is made for the bathroom, it was the largest cons in the resort I would say. food was good and waiters were friendly. the beach and the pool was amazing. no night life over there, it becomes very creepy when night comes. for the value of money, I believe it worths 2/3 what I have paid per night.

lastly, if you asked me would you visit that place again? I would say no!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

the open buffet was on Wednesday and starting from Thursday was set-menu

my kids were suffering from 3 big dogs running on the beach everyday !!!

the swimming pool and beach excellent, staff very kind

A/C in the reception was not good, but the maintenance team came and fix it

Also, the lambs were working in the reception , and they change it immediatly

i was in the third line from the beach, and i could see the sea

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Hacienda Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Beach Hotel

Address: Ras Sudr, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ras Sudr
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ras Sudr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Hacienda Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Hacienda Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.