We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good, not as exceptional as its counter part in Cairo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Borg Restaurants For Sea Food

El Borg Restaurants For Sea Food
Tarh El Bahr St. Beach Plaza Complex, Port Said, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Port Said
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was good, not as exceptional as its counter part in Cairo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had a full dinner one day with four friends there. we have ordered about half of the menu. The food was good, clean, and fresh.
Prices was not as high as its counter part in Cairo nor its exceptional quality - the Cairo one -.
Staff was friendly and responsive.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for Family, SEA view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Staff are friendly, Prices are moderate, Fish is always fresh.
Although El-Borg is a Sea Food Restaurant, tasty Meat & Chicken meals are provided as well.

It is located just few meters from the beach where one can enjoy sun set while having dinner.
Avoid visiting the restaurant on Thu. & Fr. during summer months (July & August) as poor service is noticed due to too many visitors at these times.

BBQ Wa'ar fish is my lovely dish.
You can Ride Taxi for 5 LE from any Hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never ever again, it was too bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I really was wondering if we were in the right place,after the reviews I read.yesterday it was a very crowded and loud place.the waiter offered us a table but it was still dirty.they cleaned but under the table was a lot of food rests.we got seafood soup without any taste crabs were ok but nothing special, the shrimps were so dry and also tastless ,to long grilled we could not peal them they sticked .three differend kind of fish grilled fried baked all were to long cooked. The shells which we really love them usually were also uneatable.at the end when we finished we eat all the bread and salads they brought the snakehead fish.we would like to return it because it came 45 min.after the other things the guy said malesh you have to take it. But also this was not tasty and we left it.all in all an unpleasant experience and sure we will never go again. If you are in Alexandria go to the" fish market" a very good fishrestaurant and in hurghada I recommend star fish restaurant. We have been 6 person different nationalities but nobody liked the food in el borg .

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Said, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Seafood well in port said”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

actually it is the best place to eat seafood in egypt in my opinion , actually any type of seafood should be there and coocked in the best way to eat
the restaurant need more cleaning and should get rid of the cats there

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FRESH & FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The seafood was fresh and fantastic. The staff were really helpfull
and we had a really fun night. Don't eat alot that day as they are HUGE servings.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Borg Restaurants For Sea Food also viewed

Port Said, Port Said Governorate
Port Said, Port Said Governorate
 
Port Said, Port Said Governorate
Port Said, Port Said Governorate
 

Been to El Borg Restaurants For Sea Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Borg Restaurants For Sea Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.