We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm so glad I opened to the night time temple experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sound and Light Show - Abu Simbel

Sound and Light Show - Abu Simbel
Abu Simbel, Abu Simbel 0097, Egypt
0020233852880
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sound and Light show at Abu Simbel will transport you to the time of the pharaohs. Enchanting you with melodious music, and bringing the ancient world to life around you, the show includes projections onto the temples showing how they once looked. The program is presented in a number of languages with the provision of ear pieces. It is an experience not to be missed, one that will make your visit to Abu Simbel the memory of a lifetime.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“I'm so glad I opened to the night time temple experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Initially I hesitated, as such a production could be disrespectful to the sacred site. But I'm glad I visited during the light and sound show, as it was a very professional production, informative and sense pleasurable. Affordable too... 75LE

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    14
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Expected more!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Don't know what I expected but it didn't do a lot for me. I wouldn't go back. The story was interesting

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Spectacular sound & light show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

a cool gentle breeze in the middle of the desert, the night sky, a gentle walk to the temple and then the spectacular explosion of light and sound telling the story of Ramses and the temple and the saving of the temple, well worth the trip. Even the 3 hour bus trip through the desert with an armed guard sitting in the bus was an experience to remember. A once in a lifetime must see. BTW it hasn't rained here in over 9 years so my prediction is that weather will unlikely affect the performance ever. Even pushing through all the street vendors is fun.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO DE JANEIRO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ITS A MARVELLOUS DREAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

You came in a desert place and, suddenly you see the marvellous Temples ( Ramsés and his wife ).It seems you are in another world.You are in deser and it is a whole artist Works.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a great evening out, the light show was amazing, well worth going to. Take a jacket with you it can get a little chilly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sound and Light Show - Abu Simbel also viewed

Abu Simbel, Aswan Governorate
Abu Simbel, Aswan Governorate
 
Abu Simbel, Aswan Governorate
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Sound and Light Show - Abu Simbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sound and Light Show - Abu Simbel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.