We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isabel's

Isabel's
2285 Dune Dr, Avalon, NJ 08202-2006
609-967-5776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Avalon
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice place, with air conditioning on a hot day. Take out or eat there (inside or outside). They get a lot of taffic, so it can take a few minutes to get your order, but it is a high quality place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avalon, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful bakery - best on 7 Mile Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Outstanding bakery items, wonderful staff, great service, and they open early! The best bakery in town by far.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love this little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Terrific gourmet sandwiches, lovely pastries, yummy coffee, soups all to go or eat outside or in. We are here almost everyday. Love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious Salad & Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I ate here during our trip to the shore. They do have a kids menu although it is not well advertised. The sandwiches and salads were very fresh and flavorful. We will be back next July!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkintown,PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“croissants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stopped for a quick breakfast before leaving the island. Nice place, clean, very friendly, smells wonderful. NICE.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isabel's also viewed

 

Been to Isabel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isabel's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.