We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French toast made with cake?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fishin' Pier Grille

Fishin' Pier Grille
32ND & Boardwalk, Avalon, NJ 08202
(609) 967-8144
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“French toast made with cake?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Most of the food looked great, but I made the mistake of ordering the blueberry-banana french toast. This french toast seemed like it was made with cake, not bread. I didn't like it, and it was heavier and sweeter than I expected.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodhaven, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had seen this place on trip advisor so when we went down on vacation, we tried it for breakfast. Liked it so much, we went twice. The pancakes are as big as the entire plate. My husband has two different omlets but he liked the one with the jalapeno peppers best. It is a little, quaint place-seems to be family owned. A little pricey but will definitely go back the next time we are on vacation. Unfortunately, when we went, it was raining because it is located on a boardwalk which would be great for a nice walk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice breakfast spot. Expensive but you get so much food!! Could share the omlettes they were so big.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best breakfast eatery from Margate to Cape May!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of having breakfast at the Fishin' Pier Grille for the last three years. The Fishin' Pier in Avalon is hands down, the best breakfast from Margate to Cape May ( that I have experienced). The staff is cheerful and the place is spotless, The food is excellent, and reasonably priced. The Fishin' Pier is a breakfast experience that should not be missed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, New Jersey
1 review
“A Long Time Avalon Patron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've been eating here for quite a few years.I have never had a bad meal here! The food is fresh,cooked with care,and priced reasonably for a shore establishment.The service is always with a smile from the servers to the owners.The only place for me to eat breakfast in Avalon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishin' Pier Grille also viewed

 
Avalon, Jersey Shore
Avalon, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Fishin' Pier Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishin' Pier Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.