We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concard Cafe has it all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Concord Cafe

Concord Cafe
7800 Dune Dr, Avalon, NJ 08202-1070
609-368-5505
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Soups
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Queens, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Concard Cafe has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Concord Cafe is reasonable in price with a lot of menu choices. Staff is awesome and friendly. Since we stayed at Concord Suites we came down to the cafe quite a bit!! Def can't wait to come back and have a bacon cheeseburger..lol

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We enjoyed the delicious food at the Concord Cafe. We ordered take-out, and while we waited, we sat at the bar and conversed with the friendly bartenders and other patrons.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Carryout or Eat in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Carryout or eat in - the Concord does well at both. The White Pizza and Philly Cheese Steak as well as salads are family favorites. This is a great family nite out.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“My wife & I are loyal to those restaurants that take care of us in every way, every time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife & I stay at Avalon's #1 hotel {Concord Suites} a couple of times every year, which is also home to one of Avalon's best restaurants, the Concord Cafe. Both places are home runs.

The cafe delivers sizable portions, great service, good food & all in all reasonable priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The friendlest place to be in Alavon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Love everything on the menu . The pizza is to. Die for the burgars . We go there every time I stay in Alavon. We stay at the Concord Suites.I love when I get a feeling like I want something to eat at night we can just go & get it . I tell all my family & friends to go to eat at the Concord Cafe when they go to the shore. You won't be sorry .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concord Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Concord Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concord Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.