We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brick Oven Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concord Cafe

Concord Cafe
7800 Dune Dr, Avalon, NJ 08202-1070
609-368-5505
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Soups
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Brick Oven Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The wife and I stopped there one night for a quick bite and we were pleasantly surprised that the pizza was very good especially for a summer beach town, which if you travel around a lot and got to the shore you know this is not always the case. Service was good surprisingly, but I believe this was due to the attentive waitress we had. She deserves the good tip we gave her. What we did not finished we took back to our room for a snack the next day to enjoy and we did. Definitely will check it our again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
phila
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great pizza! Sat nite is the baby boomer crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

prices are pretty reasonable even if you are at the shore-
plenty of TV s for the gamers
It is connected to the Concord Suites so very convenient

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“It's great having a restaurant you love within 50' of where your staying overnight.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

If you decide to dine there be sure to have either the beef or chicken cheese steak. It's to die for! My wife and I stay overnight in Avalon twice a year, just before & after the summer crowds and we stay at the Concord Suites which leases out the attached Concord Cafe.

The other night service was a little slower than usual and we were told they lost most of the help because of them returning to school. Not a problem, were on vacation & in no rush for anything. The food is always good, I had the Avalon Club for take out dinner one night and had the other half of the sandwich for lunch the next day because it was that large of a serving. Check this place out, I think you will enjoy eating here or taking out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices...and...perfect for ordering as take out to enjoy at the patio tables.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our family has been eating at the Concord ever since I can remember. Love the food, Love the staff. Never a bad meal and everyone is so courteous and friendly. Eating here has become a family tradition every year and we meet up with family members there. Keep up the great work and great food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concord Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Concord Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concord Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.