We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kudos American Grille

Kudos American Grille
2619 Dune Dr, Avalon, NJ 08202-1904 (Formerly Maggie's)
609-368-7422
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 55 restaurants in Avalon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 26 th and Dune Drive
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were fans when this restaurant was Maggie's and decided to try it with the new ownership. We were VERY pleased. Visited for dinner 3 times during our vacation. Loved the menu selections. I had spaghetti and hubby had turkey each time. Delicious food served nice and hot. Warm rolls, too. Ate outside on the porch and it was lovely. Will definitley return. Family friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil B, Owner at Kudos American Grille, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words we look forward to seeing you next Summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    15
    12
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Place to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food was very good and so was the service, We went there twice in one week for lunch. The next time we are back in Avalon, we will be there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We ate breakfast here twice and had two very good meals with good service. I highly recommend the omelets and the cinnamon raisin French toast! Kids French toast was huge. The breakfast quesadilla is something to behold. Reasonably priced, too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Waitstaff great, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Finally, I found a chef who knows how to make soft scrambled eggs. They were perfect! Husband had the eggs and scrapple. We shared a large fruit. All very good. We ate here when it was Maggie's. She retired and the man who owns the Avalon Links Restaurant inland bought this and renamed it. And, there's free WiFi! Hostess will give you password. Really good place for breakfast! One thing, when we arrived, we were told a 20 minute wait. We were seated in 3 minutes. Not a good idea to do this because you may have people leave to try another place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We decided to try Avalon Family Grille for breakfast after having already been here for lunch. The food was very good for our table of 4. The only complaint we had was our service at our table. We waited a good 15 mins for our drinks which finally arrived right before our breakfast.
Hopefully it was just a busy day!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kudos American Grille also viewed

 
Avalon, Jersey Shore
Avalon, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kudos American Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kudos American Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.