We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Giardino

Il Giardino
Charles Darwin y Charles Binford, Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
593 52 526 627
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Es un Lugar excelente para compartir comer en familia, disfrutar de mariscos, coctails, postres y variedad de helados Italianos.
Beersheba, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I recommend! The best restaurant on the island! All very tasty and beautiful. Excellent service. Excellent cook. Comfortable, especially in the lower part of the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    192
    58
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average food and prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Il Giardino has a nice set-up and great ambiance. The appetizers were delicious (fruitti de mare and bruschetta). I wish the rest of the meal would have met our expectations. The potato soup was rather bland. We made the mistake of ordering hamburgers because we were starving and wanted some MEAT after eating fish and rice all week. The meat tasted rather odd...we are not sure if it was beef or not. If it was indeed beef, then the seasoning was not that of your normal hamburger. I wish that I could give this place a higher rating, but we left wishing we had ordered something else.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

we loved this restaurant and ate their on a couple of occasion while staying on santa cruz, thought the food was good and good value. Also a nice view of the street and the sea.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Place in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We went here 3 times during our 5 day stay. It's got a great ambience. We stayed on the main floor, on a little wooden deck surrounded by greenery. There's a great happy our where we enjoyed 2 for 1 mojitos. They give you a little munch to accompany it. I had a seafood & mushroom risotto, which was yummy! I enjoyed a fish sandwich another evening. The also have really good ice cream. Service was the most attentive of anywhere in town and the waitress spoke excellent English.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ice Cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We only came here for ice cream and I was delighted how delicious and creamy it was! They have standard flavors but the creaminess and quality was really yummy. You don't have to sit down to eat ice cream, you can just take away.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Giardino also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Il Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Giardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.