We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Giardino

Il Giardino
Charles Darwin y Charles Binford, Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
593 52 526 627
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 27 restaurants in Puerto Ayora
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Es un Lugar excelente para compartir comer en familia, disfrutar de mariscos, coctails, postres y variedad de helados Italianos.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Due to road construction which made our other choices less desirable, we enjoyed three meals here. The prices were moderate, service attentive even when the restaurant was full. The cerviche and lobster with exotic fruit particularly nice. Enjoyed having an ice cream from their ice cream parlour for the walk back to the hotel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    253
    147
    46
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franfurt am Main
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The service we received here was impeccable. The staff was extremely friendly and took very good care of us during the whole dinner. The food was also very good and they have some delicious desserts.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good meal for the value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We ate there for breakfast and enjoyed the meal. Service wasn't the best, but the food was tasty. I had the pancakes and my husband had eggs. The coffee was decently as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“WiFi and Good Pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had dessert and coffee here several times; it's a nice place to stop and relax after walking to the Charles Darwin Research Center and the tortoise breeding center. A large patio faces the main street; you can see the ocean and people-watch in peace. No one's going to bring you a check prematurely.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I loved everything about this restaurant! The place itself is so beautiful to sit at after an adventurous day in the Galapagos. The food was amazing and fairly priced, the staff was friendly, facilities were clean and they make their ice cream at the restaurant. I've been a lot of places in this world and, at present time, Il Giardino has the best ice cream I have ever had!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Giardino also viewed

Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz
 

Been to Il Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Giardino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.