We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fiesta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fiesta to your Saves list
Hotel Fiesta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moises Brito y Juan Montalvo, Puerto Ayora, Ecuador   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

great caring staff, good location just a few blocks from the pier, AC a bit noisy but if you haven't got ear plugs in SA you can't complain about noise. Excellent breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs, cheese, tea coffee. Pool ok if your lounging, didn't have much time for that. Room 27 ok, could use a small table, Cabana 3 good, cabana 5 just been redone as is much of the hotel. Work in progress but good comfortable place.

Room Tip: Cabanas separate and private, all rooms we had were comfy and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    79
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
38
79
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We actually cancelled our rooms to stay elsewhere with a relative. But arrived to see the rooms and check it out. The pool is nice! You pay $5 to just use the pool, but the whole place is really nice!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay if you are on a budget with a family. They have larger delux cottages for family groups and two single bed rooms, like a motel (all with AC and TV). The breakfast that comes with this includes eggs, ham and cheese, yogurt and granola, coffee, juice, fruit, rolls and jam and toast. It is also next to the Laguna las Nintas which is in a mangrove area with lots of wildlife. It is far enough from town (four blocks) that it is mercifully quiet. The pool is lovely as is the gazebo for outdoor reading, the pool table and Ping pong area as well as the outdoor bar. There is a computer center in the lovely air conditioned lobby.
The staff is bi-lingual and most helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

But those four blocks are an easy walk to restaurants, shops and sightseeing. All our day trips to other islands (Floreana, Isabella) met down at the docks. From the docks you can also take a water taxi over to Angermeyer's waterfront hotel which is where the trail begins to find a lovely beach (Germany) which is right in front of the Finch Bay Eco Hotel. This is also on the way to the Las Grietas...or Crevices the beautiful natural pools for swimming.

You can also walk or take a quick $1 cab ride to the Darwin Center on the other side of town.
On the way back if it's after 5 you can enjoy the Handicrafts markets. A few blocks up is an outdoor street food fair. Awesome authentic local food for a really cheap. you eat at picnic tables.

Meanwhile back at the hotel you can swim until after dark and if the bar is open ask for their Pina Colada. YUMMY!

Room Tip: The cottages sleep four in two sleeping areas, these are perfect for two kids. The smaller motel typ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for two nights after our cruise in March. It was one of the best places I have stayed in latin america for the price. The accommodations were excellent and the staff very friendly! I highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Puerto Ayora.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have been at the hotel in February and the hotel is really excellent. The manager and assistant manager were gracious and terrific, and the hotel is super clean and very good in every way. I fully recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great, no exceptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Fiesta Hotel is an agreeable older hotel near the harbor (5 minutes walk), supermarket, tour operators and shops. Very near also to the entry of the walk to the Turtle Bay, one of the musts in Pto Ayora. Very nice large property, open sitting area, good pool to cool off, table tennis, snooker, breakfast area. Free bottled and drinking water. Rooms are not very big, no chairs, rather loud old air condition units, but very efficient. Very nice and helpful staff, congratulations. Breakfast is included (juice, fruit, ham, cheese, egg and bread), good to give you a start. A mid budget possibility with all amenities. Very quiet as the rooms face the garden and not the street.

Don't miss the Laguna Rosada about 20 km from Pto. Ayora with giant turtles (taxi 30 usd with waiting), the spectacular 2 km lava tunnel at Bella Vista (taxi one way 3 usd, take a lantern if you have one), i found the Darwin Center rather disappointing, much nicer and better kept turtle criadero in Isabela, nice bay tour (30 usd) and we also did the day tour to Fernandina, though we did not see too many animals there. The best tour we had was in Isabela the so called tunel tour (tunels and arches in the water 60 usd) where we saw while snorkeling many turtles, tintoreras (small white fin sharks) and other fish....). All in all a great experience, though not as ecological as you may expect.

Room Tip: All rooms go to the garden area, first floor probably nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on my second visit to the island, and thought it was perfect for both my budget and needs. I didn't have a problem with insects, or loud noises, even though the place seemed to be at full capacity, with a huge group of local tourist from the main land. I didn't eat at the restaurant, opting for other eateries in town, either by the boardwalk (more expensive, but amazing views), or side streets (least expensive, and a great way to see everyday life enfolding).

Rooms were simple, but comfortable and welcoming, with basic utilities. Can't tell you if it had a TV or not, because if you are the kind of person that needs one while visiting Galapagos, then maybe you need to save your time and money and do something else. There's a pool too, but don't ask me how it was becasue I didn't get in. Half an hour away from the hotel you have Tortuga Bay, with one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen in my life (no tourists hordes, the beach is long and white sanded, with a very peaceful mangroove at the end of it, where most people go for a swim, but still not too crowded), so the idea of opting for a pool instead seemed ridiculous. But just in case, they do have one.

I only had breakfast once in the restaurant, for an early tour I took to Bartolome Island, not booked with the hotel but with an angency on the boardwalk. I didn't get any of the island tours offered by the hotel mentioned in here, opting to do them on my own, and got to see lots of flora and fauna, especially while visiting Las Grietas and Tortuga Bay. I don't know why would anyone pay for guided tours to these places, especially when they are open free to the public, easy access, and you get to hang around as long as you want. You can also rent bikes, or take a pick up truck to the places up in the highland (Lava Tunnels, for example).

I've been all over Ecuador, and some parts of South America, and for the conscient traveller, this is a great option to stay in.

By the way, this is an island, right smacked in the middle of the tropics, with potable water straight out of the Pacific, why would anyone need a hot shower is beyond my comprehension. If anything, I'd take by shower as cold as possible to refresh after sun drenched day. I can't remember if the room had or didn't have hot water, since I wouldn't have used it anyway.

Room Tip: The only thing that happened to me while staying in the hotel is that they took one of the three bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiesta

Address: Moises Brito y Juan Montalvo, Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Santa Cruz > Puerto Ayora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Puerto Ayora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiesta 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galapagos Fiesta Hotel, located in the ecological neighborhood of Puerto Ayora ​, adjacent to the beautiful lagoon of the Nymphs, spacious and comfortable for its great infrastructure, and large green spaces​We have 33 rooms of which 6 of them are beautiful family villas for up to 5 people in two interconnected environments. All rooms feature the following amenities: air conditioning, private bathroom, hot-cold water, cable tv, wi-fi ​. Besides the spacious recreation areas like the pool, game room will make your stay a pleasant one.​We must not forget the island delicacies prepared by our expert che​f in the Fiesta​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​restaurant can be enjoy.​Check the warmth feel to stay in one of the most renowned hotels in Puerto Ayora, feel the personalized attention of our highly trained staff.​Fiesta Hotel a place were the magic flows in the air.Were the Hand Made Hospitality begins ...​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fiesta Galapagos Islands/Puerto Ayora, Santa Cruz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fiesta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.