We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Coral Blanco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Coral Blanco to your Saves list
Hotel Coral Blanco
Av. Natonio Gil, 593, Ecuador   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Isabela
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour package and decided to stay an extra day after our tour had been completed. The staff were fairly helpful and they have their own tour agency. The accomodations are good for the price, our room had a mini fridge and incredible A/C. The only common areas are outdoor areas, some tables, couches and hammocks. Located near the beach, we were pleased with our stay here.

Room Tip: Many staff members seem to speak little to no English, I may consider staying somewhere else if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
13
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

i stayed in the presidential suite with oprah, and i must say that it was simply divine. never wanted to leave! the view from our room was outlooking the entire pacific ocean and the room service was comparable to that of the ritz carlton, with a staff just as friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The rooms are basic and not so clean. Location is central (although I do not know what could be considered not central in this small town:-) The owner booked us on several tours which were good. All in all a basic but cheap accomodation possibility.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed 3 nights here and really liked it. The Hostal is only one block back from the beach and a couple of blocks from the main plaza. The staff were super helpful. I was traveling alone and as you generally need 2 or more people for tours to run they helped me link up with other travelers and made sure I was well looked after on the tours.
The room was small but nice - having the mini fridge was a big plus. It was cleaned daily and towels were replaced. The little outdoor courtyard was also a nice spot to relax. Overall I really enjoyed my stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We booked one of the $150 2-day inclusive tours of Isabela from Puerto Ayora, and this was our hotel. It had two beds and a bathroom, and the room was decent size and had air conditioning, a mini fridge and a TV with a few channels. There was a nice outdoor patio with hammocks and cushiony chairs. The location is towards the west end of town near a couple bars and only a block or so from downtown. The management wasn't over the top friendly but not rude and overall we had a good experience. I don't know the independent price, so I can't comment on it outside of the tour but it worked for us. The garden hose in the yard was very helpful in cleaning our shoes after the muddy Sierra Negra hike.

Room Tip: The inner rooms by the patio are probably the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here for 5 night as part of our Galapagos adventure 2-wk program & it was terrible. The room was so small that we have to open our bags on the bed & then close it to store it at the corner. The paint in our room is peeling & there's mould on the showerhead. Cleanliness is also not a priority in this hotel. Our sheets & towels were not changed for the entire 5 days. Am pretty sure there's bed bugs too. Found out that the room is really cheap at USD15 per night including breakfast but if you can, pay more and stay somewhere else. When we arrive, the room next door was being painted and was already rented out the following day although the paint fumes are still so strong. David, the owner, is quite helpful and location is good but there's so many other hotels in Isabella to choose from. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Very close to walk to town & restaurants. Room included dinner & it was an easy walk into town to the designated restaurant where you gave them a ticket for your meal. You could accept their meal choices, or select something else and pay the difference in price. Service was incredibly slow, so be aware of this if you have to leave early for a tour. Single rooms are VERY small & dark, but you're not in the room that much anyway. Once the AC was turned on, it drowned out all outside noise. Cable TV in the room if you understand Spanish, which I enjoyed. Hot water is available, but there's NO WATER AT ALL between 10pm-5am since they turn off the pump. When leaving Isabela via the ferry, you need to be at the dock by 5:30am, so there's not much time to get ready since the shower doesn't work until 5am. Hot water finally flowed at 5:10am. Quite a bit of space under the door so quite a few ants were in the room every day, which means you close any bag on the floor every time unless you want ants in everything. Since there are other hostels nearby, I would not stay at this location again.
Check in was easy & folks were very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Coral Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coral Blanco

Address: Av. Natonio Gil, 593, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Galapagos Islands > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Coral Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Blanco Galapagos Islands/Isabela

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Coral Blanco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.