We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry It is Closed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bhakti Vegetariano-Vegan Resturant - CLOSED

Bhakti Vegetariano-Vegan Resturant
Calle Arte de Piel o 10 de Agosto, Cotacachi, Ecuador
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
ROUND ROCK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sorry It is Closed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Bhakti has moved to the coast. It was good. We miss them. Not only good food but good people, too. We wish them well.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Although I am not a vegetarian, I do love to eat fresh and this restaurant always has great offerings. I like that they do not try to do it all, but, instead, they concentrate on what they can get fresh each day and then do an amazing job of preparing a healthy and delicious meal. The staff is very friendly and they even speak english, which helps those of us down here that still struggle with our Spanish. Be sure to try whatever soup they have on the day you visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“least expensive in town for good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I'm not a strict vegan, but the foods in Bhakti are excellent, as well as the prices. The owner speaks good English and is good company while you dine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“organic food with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's delightful to encounter a restaurant that celebrates natural flavors of foods they serve. The focus is on organic, balanced meals that highlight just how mother nature intended food to taste. Some folks might need "more seasonings" to enjoy the meal. But if you reverence food straight from your garden and work to balance the natural flavors, you will enjoy the tasty, wholesome, fresh food served with a smile. The ambience is friendly and the owners enjoy meeting new people. What a lovely way to enjoy your next meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Vegan food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I'm not a vegetarian nor a vegan but the food here was delicious! The food was prepared fresh and very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhakti Vegetariano-Vegan Resturant also viewed

 
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhakti Vegetariano-Vegan Resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.