We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chicken sandwich” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Trebol Cotacachi Bar & Grill

Trebol Cotacachi Bar & Grill
Gonzalez Suarez 12-36 y 10 de Agosto, Cotacachi, Ecuador
06 255 4235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Cotacachi
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: American
Description: Juicy burgers, crispy fries, draft artisan ales, organic coffee, chocolate cake that we make all the way from the beans.... At Trebol, we try hard to make everything special. If you're in Cotacachi, drop by and see what people are talking about!
Restaurant details
Description: Juicy burgers, crispy fries, draft artisan ales, organic coffee, chocolate cake that we make all the way from the beans.... At Trebol, we try hard to make everything special. If you're in Cotacachi, drop by and see what people are talking about!
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“chicken sandwich”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This sandwich took forever to prepare. When it finally arrived it was too tough to eat without cutting it into small pieces.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebolcotacachi, Owner at Trebol Cotacachi Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hey, thanks for the feedback. We'll try harder to ensure the quality of what comes out of the kitchen during busy times!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a treat for the western palate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This restaurant serves basic ,tasty, western comfort food in a casual, relaxed setting where visitors can meet other travelers and get the low down on just about anything. It's also a friendly hangout for transplanted North Americans - although all are welcome. The restaurant is a bit small and could feel claustrophobic for some folks - others like the coziness.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“When you need American?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

THe wife wasn't feeling well and knew we needed something from our regular diet. Trebol has everything American. Burgers, fries, pizza. When need something from back home, they have it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gringo Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We all love to travel and eat the local fare, but it is nice to find some good old comfort food, every now and then. Patty and Eric have done a great job of filling that niche in spades. Their hamburgers are made with local ingredients, but they measure up to the kind of burgers we love back home. Big and beefy! They also do a fantastic fish and chips on Fridays, as well as super homemade pizzas on Saturdays and Sundays. Closed Mon - Wed, you don't want to miss this oasis Thursdays thru Sundays. On top of that, they have local brewed craft beers from Ivy House Brewery, which is masterfully done by Georgia native, Julian (he and his wife own a Bed-n-Brew Inn called Rio Blanco). The offerings change often, so you may get a stout, red pale ale, or any number of other gems, depending on when you go. Nice break from the local Pilsener and Brahma beers. Friday and Saturday nights they bring in local music talent to entertain the diners and it is a great way to meet others who either live in Cotacachi or are travel long through. Buen Provecho!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“New location new owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Trebol has gotten bigger and moved since my last visit. The dining area is larger? They now have a local craft beer which is very good and the food is always outstanding. Great place to meet other expats.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trebol Cotacachi Bar & Grill also viewed

Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
 
Cotacachi, Imbabura Province
 

Been to Trebol Cotacachi Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trebol Cotacachi Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.