We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One More Bar - CLOSED

One More Bar
Rua Governador Filomena da Camara | Lecidere, Dili, East Timor
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just a few steps away from my hotel, this bar has a great atmosphere. You can watch sunset if you can grab a table facing the ocean. Live music every Friday. Must try if in Dili

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Expat hangout with live music”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This bar is mainly an expat hangout. It offers barbecue and live music. While the quality of the food is quite low, the live music is good. Also, there is a splendid view on the sea, particularly during the evening hours.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

For a bit of Aussie atmosphere the One more bar seemed a good choice, although was disappointed by the food, ordered a chicken parma, it was deep fried to a rock, and laden with salt, I tried it again for a few more nights with the same result, never again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just another BAR”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our driver took us here becaues we where Australian just what we where trying to get away from. The food was good and it was clean with a view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just a nother Bar”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our driver took us here becaues we where Australian just what we where trying to get away from. The food was good and it was clean with a view.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One More Bar also viewed

Dili, Dili District
Dili, Dili District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One More Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.