We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another BAR” 2 of 5 stars
Review of One More Bar - CLOSED

One More Bar
Rua Governador Filomena da Camara | Lecidere, Dili, East Timor
Improve this listing
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Stansbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just another BAR”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our driver took us here becaues we where Australian just what we where trying to get away from. The food was good and it was clean with a view.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stansbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just a nother Bar”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our driver took us here becaues we where Australian just what we where trying to get away from. The food was good and it was clean with a view.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good for lunch with a sea breeze”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I think the food here is ok for lunch and they have cold beer. The live bands are a bit much though - so unless you like 'Hotel California' (as that is the bands favourite song) then give the Friday night a miss.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A taste of Aussie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you need a bit of aussieness then visit this bar. It is situated upstairs and looks out over the water, over the new peoples park and over the virgin mary statue. The $10 daily deals are good value and the bar is well decorated and sort of quirky.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Too spoiled”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Only if you want Australian type of bar? Food quality is average . Get only a drink

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One More Bar also viewed

Dili, Dili District
Dili, Dili District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One More Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.