We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality in any language” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Setaliste XIII divizije 46, Rijeka 51000, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Rijeka
Faribault, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality in any language”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This beautiful hotel has the Adriatic splashing up on its landscape. The rooms were clean and pleasant, but what made our vacation in Croatia was the staff at the front desk. They patiently and proudly answered our many questions about their homeland and hometown. We asked them in English, but they were fluent in many other languages as well. They also had a stash of some great beers for sale behind the counter!

Room Tip: The balcony is really OVER the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
41
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Almost every room of this beautiful hotel has a balcony hanging over the Adriatic Sea. The view is spectacular, the hotel is meticulously finished, a great breafast is included. We stayed three nights and were impressed with the value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel has been modernised and refurbished to a good standard and is the best place to stay in Rijeka. The rooms are comfortable with nice big balconies and stunning views out over the sea and the islands. The 'beach' turned out to be an unattractive concrete pier jutting into the sea but the water looked clear and inviting. Reception staff were very helpful, restaurant staff less so. The hotel is often used for wedding receptions so we were not able to eat there. While it is a 25 minute walk into town there is a large shopping centre, the Tower Centre, 5 minutes away. You can also catch the sightseeing bus from the shopping centre. It goes around Rijeka and on to Opatija, an old and pretty resort town nearby that is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We made a one night stop-over in Rijeka on our way from Italy to Plitvice Lakes. We arrived after dark after a full day of traveling without much expectation, but were thrilled to discover our room was on the fourth floor with a balcony directly above the sea. After a nice dinner on the hotel restaurant's balcony, we had a glass of wine on our own quiet, peaceful balcony and then slept with the door open and were lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea lapping against the rocks below.

And in the morning, what a surprise! Sunrise over the beautiful blue Adriatic spread out before us. And the early morning hush, broken only by the calls of seagulls and the distant voices from crew boats.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed the buffet in the hotel restaurant both for our late dinner and our breakfast before departing. The room was very clean and modern, with plenty of room for the two of us.

About the only thing I can say in the negative column is that the tub/shower has one of those funky half doors without a seal which made for very messy showering. A minor inconvenience, that's for sure.

Room Tip: I have no idea if there even are rooms on the other side of the hotel, but just in case there are, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here middle of September and it was perfect. My husband chose a room with a balcony overlooking the sea which was a little more expensive but well worth it. The room was lovely and clean and there was a table and chairs on the balcony. Hotel very quiet this time of year but staff very friendly. The elevator goes down to the first floor which goes straight out onto a concrete deck and the sea just perfect

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali Losinj, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had to go to Riejka for a family medical emergency and after being on a plane and in airports for over 20 hrs it was nice to wake up and look out and feel like I was on a cruise ship! Clean, wonderful staff, and delicious food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trento, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We arrived there at around midnight, and there was a very friendly receptionist helping us with the parking and properly receiving us as guests. The rooms are beautiful, clean, maybe could have been bigger, but they're very comfortble nonetheless. At night we didn't realize of what we got out of the window... in the morning, I looked out and I found a couple of persons swimming in a great sea of pure, transparent water. The breakfast room has an awesome terrace with the same view. I can never get tired of that :) The food is the usual international stuff, plus a very nice smoked salmon, and some strange and excellent plum tart.

Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran

Address: Setaliste XIII divizije 46, Rijeka 51000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Rijeka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Rijeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Hotel Rijeka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Jadran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.