We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in a beautiful town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viktora Cara Emina 6, Opatija 51410 , Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Opatija
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location in a beautiful town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled on a Gate1 Tour. Our adult son came too as a single traveller. We liked the location a lot and our room had a great view. The furniture and carpet were a bit worn,but we liked the room overall.The restaurant was very good. Our son's room & those of the other singles was cramped,had no view& was real loud while a wedding reception was happening.My wife & I were high enough to escape the noise being an issue. It isn't the best hotel I've ever stayed at but my wife & I were very satisfied -our son a little less so. I would definitely not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: The single travellers(who ironically pay more per person)had rooms were loud ,had no view and were c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    77
    30
    16
    1
See reviews for
45
93
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grand hotel 4 opatijska cvijeta is the hotel that i stay in from time to time and i can say about it that it is constantly working on adding some value to it. I am satisfied with most of the things in hotel, but i presume that is not always the case with other guests.

Hotel reception is below, in the main building, and it is quite efficient, nice bar with verny nice and relaxing view. My opinion is that main building is the best part of this hotel, because, as some of reviews earlier mentioned, other buildings (specialy Begonia) are of lower standard it seems and you won't have so much comfort staying in as much as in main building.

However, all in all it is a nice hotel with very nice staff, good food in the main restaurant, and positioned very well. Opatija itself is beautiful and unique, so you really wont have any bad memories if you choose this hotel and Opatija.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel yesterday (Saturday) and it is a lovely place with good breakfast, and all needed facilities, however we went to Opatija to relax and rest a bit, and this was not the place to go. Actually it is a place if you would like to party, they have laut music till 23:30 and then all the people in the hotel make additional noise for another 3 or 4 hours. The only problem for us was that they did not tell us this when we arrived, otherwise we would ask for other hotel in their group. So go there only if you want to party, and for relax you should choose some other hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hognoul, Liege, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel complex is made out of 4 hotels. Some rooms do not have a view (especially at Begonia) but if you are awarded a sea view, the Adriatic and mountains sourounding the gulf are beautifull. I stayed at Camelia with seaview !. Bar staff is friendly and buffet breakfast is excellent. Meals can be taken at Continental (a few stairs away) which has italan and local cooking as well as a Chocolate Museum...and their own production.

Room Tip: Have a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Springfield Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

One never knows what to expect when staying in a hotel in a foreign city. The hotel is lovely with beautiful views of the mountains and the Adriatic sea. The staff is most helpful and the accommodations were very nice.

I loved the buffet breakfast. The variety of foods were most pleasing. My experience in Croatia was perfect and I highly recommend this part of Europe.

The Croatian people are very friendly and, of course, speak English.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milenij H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear thehappytraveler5,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay with us at Grand hotel 4 opatijska cvijeta.
Please do come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ivan Sarajlić
Guest Relations Manager
Milenij hoteli d.o.o.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were terribly surprised after purchasing the standard room in one of the buildings that belongs to the complex - Hotel Begonia. After entering in the claustrophobic elevator we came into the room. The unit was so small that almost entire room was occupied by the bed. Toilet door was broken and it was very difficult to close it. When we wanted to connect our laptops to the internet...another surprise; 4* hotel doesn't have wireless. We wanted to change the room but due the „overbooking“ we couldn't get a better one.
We survived, but for the price we paid we got accommodation which should be categorized with a maximum 2*. Previous years we were in different hotel buildings like Camellia and together with hotel food which is very good we can deffinitely recommend it. But if you are going to stay in the hotel „ 4 opatijska cvijeta“ don't go in Begonia because it can ruin your stay in Opatija.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milenij H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear mr. Kiki K,

First of all we would like to thank You for Your recent stay at our Grand hotel 4 opatijska cvijeta. We always welcome feedback and impressions from our guests, both, good and bad in order to improve our services. We are sorry you did not enjoy in the historical touch of our Villa Begonia which we are trying to upgrade based on feedback from past guests.
We always want to provide the best possible service and experience to all our guests and all malfunctions inside the rooms are dealt as promptly as possible. It is unfortunate that in your reservation was no special requests and that hotel has been fully booked so we didn't had a possibility to give you a different room.
We truly hope that You will come again to Opatija, and give us an opportunity to provide a service up to a 4 star hotel and to create an atmosphere that will complete Your expectations.

Best regards,

Ivan Sarajlic
Guest Relations Manager
Milenij hoteli d.o.o.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This hotel has a beautiful view of the Adriatic Sea. It is in the tourist area of Opatija. The location is good, but the rooms are small. The breakfast buffet which is included, was quite nice. It is a short walk into the village with shops, restaurants etc. It was impossible to connect to WiFi in the room. We did enjoy the pool!

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room facing the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milenij H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear kathielk,

Thank you for the comments. While we are delighted you enjoyed our location and breakfast, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding wi-fi connection and small room.
We will do our best to improve to welcome you a next time.

Ivan Sarajlic
Guest Relations Manager
Milenij hoteli d.o.o.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta

Address: Viktora Cara Emina 6, Opatija 51410 , Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Opatija

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Opatijska Cvijeta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.