We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in apartments, liked it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Irma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vila Irma to your Saves list
Vila Irma
Castel San Pietro Terme 4, Opatija 51410, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“First time in apartments, liked it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a house surrounded by a nice garden up on the hill. There are few apartments and living premises where the owners live themselves. It was a bit difficult to find for us the first time by car. The sea is about 400m away, but one have to walk down quite a steep hill. We booked one bedroom apartment with aircon and sea view. The apartment was nice, and with really fully equiped kitchen. it had a big fridge, dish washer, washing maschine for closes, four rink cooker, microwave, iron, hair drier.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A good location, on a hill above the city center. There is limited parking on the street above the villa with steps down to the rooms. More stairs lead down to the promenade and seaside. Our lower-level room was clean and comfortable with one door for ventilation. This could be a problem in the heat, but for us it was OK as it was unseasonably cool this spring. There is an outdoor terrace with tables and chairs and a nice green space with flowers. Owner was very friendly. The tiny one-person shared kitchen was difficult to use. A good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erding, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a reservation for two rooms at this hotel, since we were 4 adults and one baby. With two days prior to our arrival, we've received an email from the owner of this hotel that told us that he has only one room left and if we want he can put an extra bed in this room. I have to say that we made the reservation with almost two months in advance and ,after we made the reservation on booking.com, I called this hotel just to make sure that we will have no surprise (since our son is 1 year old). They told us that everything is OK and they are waiting for us. I called again after he sent us the email in which he said that he has only one room left and he offered to find a flat for the same price, but I couldn't afford to go there without knowing how it looks or without any review/s about this place. On the phone he apologized, he said that he is sorry for all the inconvenience but for us he is an unreliable person.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Sth Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Firstly let me say the family who own these apartments and rooms are very friendly - we even got homemade cake!

We had booked one of the rooms and it stated that there was a fully fitted kitchen (if this referred to the apartments only then it wasn't made clear). The 'fully fitted kitchen' was the size of a shower cubicle and comprised a sink, two gas rings and some cutlery and crockery. It had no work surface at all (there wasn't room) and no kettle (luckily we carry our own).

The room was pretty, nicely decorated and clean - but small. The fridge was tucked under the TV on the floor. Eating had to be outside on the little patio where there were chairs, a table and a sun lounging area. We had quite a bit of rain whilst we were there and so sometimes it wasn't possible to sit outside.

We were there for a week, maybe two or three days would have been better given the facilities.

Please bear in mind that the villa is situated quite high up in Opatija and so although it only took maybe 10 minutes to walk down into the town, the haul back up took quite a bit longer, particularly if you're not a spring chicken!

Again, there is a supermarket about 5 minutes away but again it's downhill. There is a lovely little restaurant 5 minutes away which we visited a few times. Good food and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vila Irma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Irma

Address: Castel San Pietro Terme 4, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Opatija
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Opatija
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vila Irma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Irma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.