We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Roko

Pizzeria Roko
Marsala Tita 114, Opatija 51410, Croatia
51 711 500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Opatija
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Escondido, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The BEST pizza ever! Awesome flavor great price super friendly service. Dine inside or out! Sorbet for dessert is devine!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    119
    41
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California Central Coast
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“All four of us loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Billed as a pizzeria but so much more! We rarely return to a restaurant twice because there are so many to experience, and we didn't return to this one, but we sure thought about it. Recommended at our hotel. Very casual but delightful atmosphere. Very good food. Wait for the food was reasonable, prices very affordable. But it was busy, so book ahead if you can.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food.. Very hot in summer..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

You must make reservation or you will have to wait up to an hour! It was a hot humid day, air conditioning was very bad, we practically soaked in sweat! It was very crowded.. The waiters were doing their best, but we waited almost 45 minutes for our food! The portions were very large.. The food was amazing

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“bland food, slow service, undiserved rank among other Opatija restorants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

1. i got my "beefsteak salad" after exactly 38 min, my frind got his "ombolo = pork chops wth grilled wedgies and fried potato" after 49 min, i had almost finished my meal when his came. We were so hungry, that we emptied the bread basket before. luckily, baked pizza dough was good.
2. meat was hard and dry, food bland. desert: chocholate mousse too sweet, made of vegetable whipped cream instead of real thing. tiramisu also bland ( I still don't know how's that even possible?!?) 3. inside restoran was SO HOT, we wanted to escape right away, but unfortunatly, we were hungry, and it was late- 22h
4. I hate when waiter frowns when asked to bring tap water, water in Croatia is perfectly good, so why would I pay 25 kn for 3dcl of bottled tap water? We got our water, which we had previously ordered WITH wine, only after second intervention, 20 min later
5. portions were of decent size
6. interior decoration is the only thing that I can apraise

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijeka, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is absolutely my favourite restaurant in the region - the food is consistently great, the prices are affordable, the staff is helpful and the service is quick (even on busy nights!). The only drawback is that in the summer it gets quite busy so it's always good to book a table in advance. I recommend this place to anyone coming to visit this region!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Roko also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Pizzeria Roko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Roko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.