We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruzmarin

Ruzmarin
Joakima Rakovca, Opatija 51410, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Opatija
Price range: $7 - $27
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Macedonia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The restaurant is perfect, has a variety of dishes, pasta, risotto, meat and fish. I started my lunch with a cream garlic soup which was very very tasty. Afterwards I had green tagliatelle Ruzmarin also very delicious. Finished with panna cotta with berries, which was very light and refreshing. The three meals costed 100 kuna, which is about 14 EUR. I am very pleased with the restaurant, the service was very good, and the food was amazing. Well worth a visit, and definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    101
    33
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, nice stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

No view but the food is worth coming there. Fish, meat or pizza, you will be satisfied. Service is friendly and fair in the season reservation is needed.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio nell'Emilia, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty lunch ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had lunch here on a Friday. Everything was tasty and nicely presented. The staff was very polite. Prices are reasonable! I recommand it warmly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Top Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

A crisp, clean, contemporary décor with excellent food and beverages. The outdoor seating was filled and reservations are recommended for evening dining. We enjoyed the meal and told others in our travel group about the place. They also had a great meal the next night.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamina greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“traditional good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Everything was delicious and the wine really good.The waiter was professional and friendly.Quality,good prices,nice place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruzmarin also viewed

Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
Opatija, Primorje-Gorski Kotar County
 

Been to Ruzmarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruzmarin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.