We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't be closer to the sea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kredo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Kredo to your Saves list
Villa Kredo
Setaliste Montesole 5, Mali Losinj, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You can't be closer to the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We spent several summer holidays in this nice little hotel, and we'll come again. If you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy nature in peace, this is the right place for you. Hotel itself is solitary building placed just by the sea and surrounded only by pine forest - something you can't find easily in overpopulated Mediterranean. Friendly service, nice cozy rooms (each one in different style from another!), terrace with undisturbed sea view, clean water, kilometers of paths for walking, biking, jogging... Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception D, General Manager at Villa Kredo, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you very much, Kredo team trully appreciates it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

We have spend several beautiful summer holidays in this lovely hotel in which we always felt welcome.

No matter of the situation or your request, you will always find friendly face and smile of the hotel stuff.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We recently finished a 10 night stay at the Maritimo. Having traveled to Croatia for an annual holiday each of the last few years, I would consider the Maritimo the best hotel in Makarska. The hotel and restaurant staff are excellent. I found each of them very helpful and hardworking. Traveling with an inquisitive and restless 2-year old, the staff were never too bothered to smile and talk to our daughter every time she passed. We found the room to be clean, of ample size, and with a very spacious balcony overlooking the Adriatic. Even though the hotel is located on the main seaside walkway, we were never bothered with noise and awoke to a calm quiet each morning. The rocky beach in front of the hotel can be a bit crowded at times, especially this time of year during the high season, but we were always able to find space when we desired. We ate many meals in the hotel's restaurant, which I found to have a vast menu and serve quite tasty food. If we were to stay in Mali Losinj a during our next trip to Croatia, then I would not hesitate to book Kredo again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We've picked this hotel because they were advertised as dog friendly. Pets are charged cca 15 eur per day, while giving *nothing* in return. We got a nice room sheets were changed only twice in a week, room was vacuum cleaned on every day.

On the other hand, the hotel is nice, beutiful, or perfect, staff is nice and friendly, suppers were extraordinarily excellent.Mali Losinj is a lovely town close to many beautiful beaches.
We'll be definitely back in Mali Losinj, we'll pick this hotel again if they change their policy about pets...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

A little gem right on the beach. Fantastic restaurants nearby. Newly furnished rooms with a modern style. Planning to return.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

Only what we can say is: simply wonderfull!

+: breakfast, beach, rent a bike ( sometimes gratis when no one is at reception), boat transfer by the owner, communicative lady on reception. FREE PARKING!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT!

-: by the campside, which is not so loud, but on the first ball,,, we were affraid of so many people.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISTRIA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

I spent a week at the Kredo hotel, and I can ensure you, it was a beautiful week! What impressed me at first was the great position. Beach just in front of our room`s terracce, located in the forest and sourrounded by nature- perfect for a relaxing vacation. Next I discovered the food, as well as the hospitality of the owners and we were even more satisfied. What else can I say...it is a place that remains in your heart long after you`ve left!
Tips: rent a bike and explore, you will discover how beautiful the nature really is around there! Take your laptop with you if you want to check the news or use skype, they have wireless internet. Ask what should you visit and see to the kind staff, they wan`t let you down!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Kredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kredo

Address: Setaliste Montesole 5, Mali Losinj, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Mali Losinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kredo is situated on the shore of Srebrna uvala so called Silver bay, in Cikat, only 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Mali Losinj. Kredo offers ingenuity, tradition and modernism blended together to make the complete holiday experience, the complete gastronomic and superlative accommodation making a unique experience for the discerning guest. Externally, the inherent agreeable atmosphere of the hotel is enhanced by the beautiful sea view of Silver bay and the island Susak. Enchanting rooms and apartments, adapted to modern standards, with calming yet stimulating nature creates feelings of fulfillment and joy. Hotel Kredo, with its capacity of few rooms and apartments (suites), fully air - conditioned, is situated on the shore of "Srebrna uvala" (so called Silver bay), in Cikat, only 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Mali Losinj. The intimacy of the hotel atmosphere is completed with famous artistic works displayed on the room walls, along with the stunning view overlooking "Srebrna uvala" and the charming Island of Susak.No smoking policy. Listen to the silent murmur of the sea while sitting on the hotel terrace in the shades of palm trees, and experience memorable events. Beach bar Kredo, in the heart of the beach, with pleasant music and magnificent view is ideal place if you want to unwind and relax, tasting a great variety of drinks, cocktails and ice-cream flavors. The personnel of our tourist complex will listen to you and tailor our services to meet your wishes throughout your holiday. Treat yourself with memorable events and visit the tourist complex KREDO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Kredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kredo Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.