We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Kredo

Save Saved
You added Villa Kredo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Kredo
Setaliste Montesole 5, Mali Losinj, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Mali Losinj
Paris
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“We loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Owners taking care of us (when we called them to say we would arrive late, they reserved food for us at the restaurant below, and prepared the kids bed while we were eating late at our arrival)
Then, it was a perfect stay, something between a 4 star hotel and a camping atmosphere... which kids loved and make all of us comfortable during the stay
Restaurant below was fine and practical : we used the kitchen in the apartment, but was cool to go after dinner for an ice cream and expresso at the restaurant
We enjoyed private terrace (ammaryllis room) for eating or just staying under the sun
Beach is very close and view is almost perfect

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception D, General Manager at Villa Kredo, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you very much for your stay, we are glad you like it. Looking forward to seeing you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Goričan, Croatia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

I have spent several beautiful days with my family in Kre-do. It is a marvelous small hotel next to the sea situated in pine woods.
Fresh air filled with the smell of aromatic herbs mixed with the sea breeze reminded me on my young days.
I am so much looking forward to our next holiday in Kre-do.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception D, General Manager at Villa Kredo, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
We at Kredo trully appreciate your opinion and are glad to receive such positive critiques. Looking forward to seeing you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We spent several summer holidays in this nice little hotel, and we'll come again. If you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy nature in peace, this is the right place for you. Hotel itself is solitary building placed just by the sea and surrounded only by pine forest - something you can't find easily in overpopulated Mediterranean. Friendly service, nice cozy rooms (each one in different style from another!), terrace with undisturbed sea view, clean water, kilometers of paths for walking, biking, jogging... Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception D, General Manager at Villa Kredo, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you very much, Kredo team trully appreciates it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

We have spend several beautiful summer holidays in this lovely hotel in which we always felt welcome.

No matter of the situation or your request, you will always find friendly face and smile of the hotel stuff.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We recently finished a 10 night stay at the Maritimo. Having traveled to Croatia for an annual holiday each of the last few years, I would consider the Maritimo the best hotel in Makarska. The hotel and restaurant staff are excellent. I found each of them very helpful and hardworking. Traveling with an inquisitive and restless 2-year old, the staff were never too bothered to smile and talk to our daughter every time she passed. We found the room to be clean, of ample size, and with a very spacious balcony overlooking the Adriatic. Even though the hotel is located on the main seaside walkway, we were never bothered with noise and awoke to a calm quiet each morning. The rocky beach in front of the hotel can be a bit crowded at times, especially this time of year during the high season, but we were always able to find space when we desired. We ate many meals in the hotel's restaurant, which I found to have a vast menu and serve quite tasty food. If we were to stay in Mali Losinj a during our next trip to Croatia, then I would not hesitate to book Kredo again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We've picked this hotel because they were advertised as dog friendly. Pets are charged cca 15 eur per day, while giving *nothing* in return. We got a nice room sheets were changed only twice in a week, room was vacuum cleaned on every day.

On the other hand, the hotel is nice, beutiful, or perfect, staff is nice and friendly, suppers were extraordinarily excellent.Mali Losinj is a lovely town close to many beautiful beaches.
We'll be definitely back in Mali Losinj, we'll pick this hotel again if they change their policy about pets...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

A little gem right on the beach. Fantastic restaurants nearby. Newly furnished rooms with a modern style. Planning to return.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Kredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kredo

Address: Setaliste Montesole 5, Mali Losinj, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Losinj Island > Mali Losinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Mali Losinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kredo is situated on the shore of Srebrna uvala so called Silver bay, in Cikat, only 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Mali Losinj. Kredo offers ingenuity, tradition and modernism blended together to make the complete holiday experience, the complete gastronomic and superlative accommodation making a unique experience for the discerning guest. Externally, the inherent agreeable atmosphere of the hotel is enhanced by the beautiful sea view of Silver bay and the island Susak. Enchanting rooms and apartments, adapted to modern standards, with calming yet stimulating nature creates feelings of fulfillment and joy. Hotel Kredo, with its capacity of few rooms and apartments (suites), fully air - conditioned, is situated on the shore of "Srebrna uvala" (so called Silver bay), in Cikat, only 15 minutes stroll from the centre of Mali Losinj. The intimacy of the hotel atmosphere is completed with famous artistic works displayed on the room walls, along with the stunning view overlooking "Srebrna uvala" and the charming Island of Susak.No smoking policy. Listen to the silent murmur of the sea while sitting on the hotel terrace in the shades of palm trees, and experience memorable events. Beach bar Kredo, in the heart of the beach, with pleasant music and magnificent view is ideal place if you want to unwind and relax, tasting a great variety of drinks, cocktails and ice-cream flavors. The personnel of our tourist complex will listen to you and tailor our services to meet your wishes throughout your holiday. Treat yourself with memorable events and visit the tourist complex KREDO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Villa Kredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kredo Mali Losinj, Losinj Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Kredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.