We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place in Abidjan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jardyland

Jardyland
Rue du Commissariat (Rue J39) | Deux Plateaux, Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
22416876
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 150 Restaurants in Abidjan
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: I found this Restaurant & Bar by chance, and it is a very popular meeting place for the english speaking expatriate community. Hidden up a narrow alley, it offers a high level of security and discretion.
Guiglo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice place in Abidjan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Jardyland has a different atmosphere as soon as you enter through the little gate. It´s surrounded by a beautiful garden, where you can also sit and dine, we always sat outside, on the veranda. The place is comfortable, the service is friendly and efficient, the food is good and the prices are reasonable. If you´re lucky, you´ll even get to see the little deer jumping around freely in the gardens. A great place to have a lovely evening!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Massy, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“really nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This calm restaurant with its little garden is a bit hidden but once you've found your way through the short bumpy road you'll see what why it's worth the trouble.

Few restaurants on this side of Abidjan has this kind of nice atmosphere - though doors and windows are open so be aware of mousqitous.

Food is ivorian/french, a bit more expensive than average (of this standard of restaurants) and really tasty.

They also do special menys for some events.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and environment with character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just enjoyed a nice steak dinner and even had desert! The food was very good-- although I ordered a glass of red wine which tasted like it was well on the way to becoming vinager! The server was very friendly and offered to replace the wine-- but it was obviously from the same bottle!
Enjoyed the garden setting and decor of natural wood futurniture and iron rod set and the nice contrast in color against the adobe painted walls with natural wood windowframes.
I would come back again-- but I would never order a glass of red wine again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good inexpensive food, nice garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I am an occasional visitor of Jardyland and have always had a good experience with their food. The place is known for their Friday's Fish & Chips but I seem to always set on something else. My favorite is the Chikouya Beef with creamy spinach as a side dish.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good f&c”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

we ate there a few times. the food is average, the service is slow and unreliable. sometimes waiters or waitresses forget part of the order, or come back to you 30 min. after you placed your order to tell you they don't have what you asked for. Friday's fish and chips is good though (and I am not British!)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardyland also viewed

Abidjan, Lagunes Region
Abidjan, Lagunes Region
 
Abidjan, Lagunes Region
Abidjan, Lagunes Region
 

Been to Jardyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardyland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.