We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trump Taj Mahal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Trump Taj Mahal to your Saves list
Trump Taj Mahal
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We always stay at the Taj Mahal and we have have never had anything to complain about. The front desk staff is very friendly, and the rooms are very clean. The bathrooms are very large and the security is good. You cannot get to the elevators for the hotel rooms without showing your room key. The rooms in the Chairman Tower are more modern, but both towers are fine. It is convenient to the boardwalk & beach. We have eaten numerous times at the Plate, and find the food & service good. The casino is quite large, but easy to get around.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the ocean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicyn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Two reasons why I choose this hotel for my 3 nights stay a) Got good deal b) this hotel has two Indian cuisine restaurants.
Else, I would suggest Tropicana or Ceaser palace if you want to stay on Boardwalk.

Room Tip: Try to get Ocean View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PranavBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just spent 3 day at the large casino hotel property in Atlantic City and came away a little
disappointed. Although allegedly designated 5 stars we've seen better 4 star properties.
The casino was very large but a little disjointed. To get to the Chairman's tower where
we stayed you had a go up escaltors and take one set of elevators up one floor and then
walk over some 100 yards to get to another bank of elevators to get to our room Ditto
for getting to the indoor pool. Not very good if you have any elderly in your party.
The desk clerk who checked us in was not very friendly -- once again not what you would
expect from a 5 star hotel. The Player's magazine rated the slots payouts for the Taj the
lowest in Atlantic City (Revel the highest) and we can vouch for that. All in all, the 4 people
in my party all came away pretty much disappointed.

Room Tip: Get the casino tower -- a lot more conviently located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tombob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were here from last monday and stayed for two nights. We would have stayed three if they weren't completely sold out wednesday night. Check in was great, Melissa at the front desk couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. We were supposed to stay sunday night but weren't able to make it down there so she was so nice to take off the charge for that night. We stayed in room 3625 which we were able to see the ocean from. Unfortunately the next morning, the maid woke us up at 9:00AM to clean we told her to come back. We put the service please sign on the door and were gone for the rest of the day. We came back in the evening and the room hadn't been cleaned! We called housekeeping to inform them of this and that we would need fresh towels. NO APOLOGY! We were livid and when we checked out we asked for compensation and the desk clerk just gave us a number for the housekeeping supervisor and take it up with them,,didn't get anything. However keep in mind, this does not mean we would never come back. We ate dinner at plate one night and breakfast there twice. We love that place and always had excellent and attentive wait staff. Their crusted tilapia is one of the best meals I have ever had along with their chocolate cake. I also like the architecture of the hotel. One thing they did to improve security is have an officer stationed outside the guest elevator bank checking to make sure everyone possessed a room key which is good. Although we left with mixed feelings we would give them a chance again since this was our third time and overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastcoasttraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time I stayed at this hotel. We were on the 45th floor. The hotel was clean and in a good location. Great view. The only problem was checking in. There were 100 people in front of us. The staff was friendly, the room was clean. I would definitely stay there again. It was close to Margaritaville. We walked down to the 3D light show in the evening.

Room Tip: We were in the Chairman Tower with an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxbite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Staff was super nice, rooms very clean and spacious. Location was perfect. Close to Steel Pier, House of Blues, Landshark Bar etc. We didn't get to eat at any of the resturants but the room service food was excellent !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We will never stay at the Taj again. Not only was the hotel staff very rude but our 3 day stay was a disaster from the beginning - first the hotel losing our two small suitcases for 3 hours and then finding them in a vacant room; with the smoke alarm going off in our room and no one rushing up to find out what was the matter - called twice and still no one came - not until 40 min. later - we could have been dead by then - with no apology whatsoever and blamed us for disconnecting the alarm - we were going deaf with the noise, and waited long enough for someone to come - then to my boyfriend falliing out of the shower as we had no bath mats for the slippery floor - again no apologies. The room was shabby also and there was not a single person that was at least somewhat nice. Also, the gaming tables started at $15 and were never down to $5 and this was a Monday morning.

Room Tip: sorry no tip - all a disaster
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 9,998 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 5,189 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#11 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 4,790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,923 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump Taj Mahal

Address: 1000 Boardwalk at Virginia Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Trump Taj Mahal 4*
Number of rooms: 1250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Trump Taj Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump Taj Mahal Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Taj Mahal Atlantic City
Taj Mahal Atlantic City
Trump Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing