We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Resort Atlantic City to your Saves list
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
WINTER SALE
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
new york, ny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a midweek girls escape. Had a ball. The pool is indoors and I loved it. Do not miss the Wednesday night
Pool Party. Located at the marina but a short ride to the hotels on the boardwalk by shuttle vans for about $2.25. There is a Total Rewards van shuttle for free but it doesn't run as often and gets full really fast. So dont forgey to get your total rewards card even if
you don't gamble.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    1,451
    781
    404
    395
See reviews for
623
1,938
260
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,058)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, NJ , USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Upon check in, you are handed a sheet that now spells out its strict " no outside alcohol" policy and that anyone caught making a disturbance on the room floors.will be asked to leave. While I am all for peace and quiet in the room when ready to sleep, if you look into it a bit, its obvious, the clientele in the hotel is changing to a much younger crowd who are coming to get in the pool at night, and drink and party in their rooms....I like a good time as much as the next person, but I did pay for my room (not comped) and I would like to stay somewhere that is not catering to spring breakers.... Also while I am at it, there were quite a few machines not working, and it takes forever to get a drink at slot machines as the system of ordering on the actual machine leaves a lot to be desired, and the wait time for a drink is amazingly long. There is too much competition out there for Harrahs not to treat their "paying" customers better.

Room Tip: Stay in the marina or waterfront towers... do not go into the ancient harbor tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore - Ocean County
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very nice staff at the check-in desk just terribly, terribly understaffed. I arrived on a Tuesday afternoon for a Bar/Restaurant show and had to wait in line with approximately 400 other participants. Why would a big hotel only have three workers checking in patrons when they have a massive show planned for that evening (and most participants have a room booked!). Bad management/scheduling decision.

The room itself was very nice. The shower floor was filmy and dirty but the bathroom was spacious. Nice bed linens and comfy pillows.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hallway #74...nobody will be walking by here so it's quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and had to go to the front desk 5 times and call 3. They had to try to put credit cards on file for us 4 times and tried to overcharge us for our stay. They failed to tell us that room service and the pool would be unavailable. If you really wanted to do something at harrah's stay somewhere else and get a taxi there. Too much hassle for what it's worth.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a great location to stay if you are looking to go out and stay at the same place. I suggest doing valet because it is only $5.00 more then parking in the garage and it is so much easier. The pool was a lot of fun at night, but drinks were crazy expensive! (but that is anywhere in AC) The rooms were large, pretty typical hotel style nothing mind blowing. There were multiple food options at all times of the day too which was nice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I went to "get away" and was hoping for a relaxing and somewhat luxurious weekend. First the pros: good selection of food and gambling choices...that's about it. The cons: over crowded and over douchy in every sense of the word. We kept reading about the great indoor pool facility. The indoor pool was on overstuffed episode of jersey shore. I felt bad for some of the guests not in their 20's who came down to relax and read a book. We returned the following morning to a more pleasant and relaxing experience. The casino floor was ok. You could barely tell the difference between the smoking and non-smoking sections due to the poor ventilation. Our first hotel room had chipped paint, a wobbly toilet, and a very dusty daybed. We were kindly moved to a different floor, but the rooms still felt old. The fitness center was a joke.

All in all, we should have spend the extra dollars and stayed at the Borgata.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This used to be the No. 2 spot in AC by many measurements. Not true anymore. We were greeted by an hour-long line for check-in and were told this is the norm on Sunday nights. The VIP check in folks did not pitch in to help even though they had little to do. Thank goodness we were were with a couple with the nice casino card and we could stash our luggage in their room. We also general signs that there is not enough staff to pick up trash or perform other functions. The room also showed signs of wear, but then again we got a cheap rate so there was little to complain about. After stopping by the Showboat, it is clear the Caesar's people are letting things run down a bit as gaming revenue slides. That's not a way to get customers to come back. On the plus side, the staff was helpful and friendly. So its three green buttons, but barely.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.