We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HARRAHS VACATION STAY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Resort Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HARRAHS VACATION STAY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ok place...especially if you want everything in one bldg and like to gamble.
You gamble enougth, they give you free future stays.
Long walking distance from main entrance to room elevators.
Security card reader in elevator was not operative during week...so... nothing to prevent others from an unauthorized visit to your floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,592 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    975
    1,214
    679
    367
    357
See reviews for
519
1650
210
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Islip, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The bed is soooooooooooooo comfortable and it feels like you are sleeping on a cloud. The room is very spacious and was very clean. I love the fact that the bathroom has a walkin shower with seat and a seperate toilet and sink area. My husband and I stayed in the Waterfront Tower. Even though there was a party going on the room was super quiet. Definitely plan on coming back for the rooms. The restaurants were a bit over priced. But the room...I love it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms however the drains in the bathroom sink and shower were clogged with hair. Drapes were stained. Rugs had stains. Wall in bathroom had a splatter of some type of liquid. I think the rooms need to be given a major cleaning overhall. Service and friendliness of staff
..was better than good. Food was good.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Booked Harrah's for two nights at the beginning of March after a few days in NYC. Second visit to AC and second visit to Harrah's. We are Total Reward's members and the room was comped. We arrived before 4:00 (check in time) and a room was ready and they waived the early check-in fee. The check in girl was very pleasant and we asked her if we could stay an extra night due to the upcoming weather forecast (Winter Storm Saturn). She said "sure" and we got an extra night free. Was upgraded to the Atrium suites and off we went. I have to say that all the staff we encountered at Harrah's were extremely friendly. It was nice to see! The acutal room itself was okay. Small living area, the bath and closets, then bedroom. Pretty outdated and dark, but adequate and clean. The bed and pillows I found comfortable, my husband was undecided. The view was awful...overlooking the roof with many, many seagulls that would decide to make noise at all times of the night and day! We ate at Sammy D's twice and had a good breakfast both times. Casino was good, nice selection of slots but only a handful of full pay poker machines. One of the staff members at the Total Rewards desk was great...she waived and smiled at us everytime we walked by. Drink service at the machines was pretty slow. I tend not to complain too much about that since again the beers are free! Parking was good and free once you paid the $5. Easy drive to Borgata and Golden Nugget. Overall, we really enjoy the Harrah's hotels. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Came here with my boyfriend and another couple in the winter for 1 night. Check in was easy, however we were given a room with two queens instead of one king like we had requested. Not a big deal. The room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, and the view was ok, definitely nicer in the summer.
We ate at the mexican restaurant for dinner, which was pretty good. A little overpriced for what the food was, but it's a "resort" so the prices are to be expected.
The casino itself was nice. Plenty to do for everyone, however don't expect to win anything. The four of us had a good time though, and the drinks were strong. Later at night we went to the pool party, which was a lot of fun. Whoever was the entertainer that night sucked, however the pool party itself was a lot of fun, I would go back just for that.
Overall it was a nice getaway for a night, and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TR, NJ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although check in was at 4:00pm we arrived at around 6:30pm. There was a long line but it moved along quickly, there was a full staff of people for check in. We were given a lovely room in the Harbor Tower 10th floor, with a great view. The room was very clean with a large bathroom, shower and spa tub. The next morning we enjoyed breakfast at Sammy D's, then went into the casino to play the slots. We enjoyed our stay at Harrah's Resort, also the shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed in an Atrium room...OK......the casino layout needs some improvement.....the casino host not available from midnight to 9am....slot attendent not very helpful...front desk and Total Reward employees needs a renewed customer service training course...they should remember that the customer is their first priority.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.