We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool is the nicest in AC.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Resort Atlantic City to your Saves list
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% Off Travel Rates
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Pool is the nicest in AC.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Atlantic City as a destination overall is on the decline, but the Harrah's still offers a bit of a resort feel. The indoor pool can be enjoyed year round and is set up like a tropical oasis with tropical drinks served poolside. The rooms in the Bayview and Waterfront tower are the newest and most up to date with a seperate shower, soaking tub and toilet room.
Their is live entertainment in the Eden Lounge on Fri-Sun and the Pool after dark is open Wed, Fri and Sat, but the $20 cover is steep. Ask for passes at check-in, they might be feeling generous:-)
I don't gamble at all, but I still enjoy Harrah's for a cheap, overnight getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,818
    1,932
    1,034
    480
    461
See reviews for
829
2,632
374
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed overnight for Valentines day. Nice room, plenty of hot water, very clean. Loved Bills Burgers, the best tomato soup and Chili I ever tasted. Won enough to break even. Staff are very friendly. The Pool is amazing, especially when they open it up as a club at night!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, pennsylvania
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stay at Harrah's quite a bit. The rooms are always clean although not all towers have the best view. We have found that the Waterfront Tower and Bayview Tower are the nicest followed by the Marina Tower. If you're going to stay here, avoid the Harbour Tower. Its old and dirty.

They have decent food selections as well and we like their 24 hour cafe. The food court is ok except late Friday and Saturday nights during and after the "Pool After Dark". There were more than 150 drunk, loud kids. I know they are just having fun and we did similar stuff in our day... we just don't want to be around it anymore. Also, Harrah's leaves the pool area door open so the food court is humid and smells like chlorine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Harrah's as a part of a charter. Originally we were to stay in the Marina tower but were upgraded with no problems to the waterfront to be with family. Upon arrival to our non-smoking room, the room smelled of dingy smoke and must. The room sufficed our needs but wasn't anything that great. The decor tries to be modern but could use some updates / up-keeping.

During our stay the elevators were slow, out of 5 elevators we always had the same elevator that sounded like crap, This was on a Sunday / Monday. The elevator was filthy and needed to be vacuumed badly.

We ate dinner at McCormick & Schmick, the food was good and the service was decent. We had breakfast at Sammy D's, the breakfast was good but the service was slow, especially for a week day.

On our stay we enjoyed playing the table games, although it was hard to find some open Roulette tables to enjoy. The Roulette dealers are hit or miss with the personality. We did play black jack one day with Harold, he was very informative and friendly. We had a great time playing on the Craps table. Tin keep us interactive and gave us some good laughs.

One problem we did have on the casino floor was with the drink girl on Sunday night for the tables. We played Roulette for about four to five hours straight on the same table and after 10pm the drink girl switched to Tasha. She was not around for about two hours to serve us a drink, we she did come around and we approached her for a drink, she kept walking until she wanted to take our order. For someone who is earning money based on tips, she might want to readjust her attitude when waiting on people.

For the price we payed , the trip was ultimately a good time. With some simple cosmetic upgrades, Harrah's could be restored to a desired place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We received an offer from Total Rewards to stay and chose Harrah's because of the pool and we'd never played there before. We were entitled to a $20 food credit, which I verified could be used at ANY restaurant at Harrah's. Of course when I got there, I was provided with a list of half the available restaurants were not part of the food credit - and I had already made a reservation at McCormick & Schmick's. Registration staff looked like hell, and were not helpful and a little rude. Don't even think of calling the front desk from your room, because they will never answer.

The hotel smells. The room smelled when I walked in - dingy. The room was fine, but I couldn't get the thermostat to regulate properly. Bathroom sink leaked. Hotel doesn't provide complimentary toiletries if you forgot something - you can use the vending machine. Rugs are dingy and kind of dirty.

Room Tip: stay at the waterfront - better yet, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed this past weekend at Harrahs in a Waterfront Tower room. I can reassure you that my room was spotless and clean throughout; both the bedroom and bathroom areas! There were a few nick marks on a couple pieces of the wood-based furniture; but due to the fact that hotel rooms have huge guest turnarounds, a couple scratches or nicks can be expected. My room did not have any carpet stains and the bed linens, chairs, flooring, and bath fixtures were spotless! Second elevator bank (has the highest floors) located adjacent/across from the Pool Music Club & operated meticulously quick for the most part; sometimes had to re-insert room keycard into the slot to get floor selection to take.

Description of my room:
Color scheme: Maroon &/or light beige wallpaper & carpeting, ceramic wall/floor, chocolate toned doors/trimwork moulding, drapes & sheers.
Foyer: Wide open, ceramic tiled floor with a large 3' wide x 6' high framed wall mirror.
Bedroom area: 15' x 18' in size; two beige leather/vinyl chairs with a center table & lamp, comfortable king bed with leather headboard, four-foot wide upholstered footbed bench seat, two wooden bedside granite-topped nightables with lamps, a granite-top base unit with combination desk & chair/two drawer unit/mini-fridge; LCD TV; coffee maker; lamps.
Closet: Four foot wide double-door, lighted closet equipped with a mini-safe, iron & ironing board.
Bathroom: Ceramic tiled floor, 3 1/2' x 6 1/2' huge glass-enclosed shower (only) inclusive with a granite seat bench & high wall mounter shower head with hot water, wood/granite top single sink base with a 2 1/2' height x 3 1/2' wide mirror with two light sconzes and an above recessed light, two twin side light sconzes, dual outlets (one on left & the other on right), small blow dryer, mini-base (makeup?) mirror, tower-ring rack, a separate door-enclosed 3 1/2' x 6 1/2' commode area for privacy with a light, and large & soft bath/hand/washcloth linens (3 each) including a towel shower mat. Both bath & wash soap bars, shampoo, conditioner, & body lotion. NOTE: If you are seeking a separate soaking tub & separate shower, stay in a Bayfront Premium Room (located on the lower floors of the Waterfront Tower at the first bank of elevators before the Pool).
View: On my side, I had an expansive view of the water & Brigantine Island with it's bridge crossover.
Issues: You can hear sounds from guests room doors closing from your room, so just beware of the fact. As for adjacent rooms, I didn't hear any noise or voices; but that could be dependent on how loud guests voices are.

Casino: Large with a variety of slots & table games. Smoking/Non-smoking (areas) open casino.

Eats: Waterfront Buffet on Sunday was great; so was the food in the Diamond Lounge. On Monday @ noon, their buffet was closed; unless it's only open weekdays for dinner hours perhaps?

All in all, a great & enjoyable stay & pleasant experience; loved Harrahs!

Room Tip: Looking for both a sepate soaking tub & shower? Reserve a Bayview Premium room in the Waterfron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed feb 21 and 22 first time at harrahs.room was clean,nice size ,nice bathroom and shower won about 500 bucks which is probably what we spent so we broke even. had a great time would stay again. it had been a while since we stayed at a harrahs property so they had a new offer going play for a half hour and get 2 buffets for free in the future and 2 nights stay including a vegas stay not a bad deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.