We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Resort Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Virtually Free In AC
Ranked #9 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“quick getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

great deals this time of year for upgraded rooms sun-thurs. A little old smoke smells from years past, but can't complain at the price we paid. Would need at least 2 days in order to relax at the poolside. Red Door Spa employees very courteous!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    609
    894
    501
    284
    293
See reviews for
348
1220
135
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Not close enough to walk to other hotels. Only borgata and the nugget close enough for a 5 min drive. Poker room average at best. The highlight is the sexy blackjack dealers at night! Food was ok nothing special. Borgata is better but more money, and worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

just returned from a 3-night stay. Disappointed in general condition of rooms, elevators, pool area, lobby, - need a word somewhere between filthy and dingy. Room service food cart in hallway for 2 days, beer can in elevator for entire day, had to ask maid to vacuum room, this AFTER notifying Concierge day before.
Took a trip to Borgata next door, what a difference! Yes, rooms at Harrah's are super cheap $28.56 vs $99.00 at Borgata, but hey, you get what you pay for I suppose.

Room Tip: ask for one that has been vacuumed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely hotel....horrible service. Prostitute came up to me, forced me to give up money and they said its my fault. Pit boss was a complete moron and treated men like crap and said my fault. This is the place to stay but if I have a problem with bad customer service, it's the guests fault. Pool is awesome. But like I said, customer relations is terrible and should get attitude adjustments and learn how to talk to people and treat guests like they're right.

Room Tip: Use their pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed there for my girlfriends birthday in October. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Nothing too over the top but its enough. Everything was clean, fresh, and up to date. The casino floor is so full of energy. There is honestly too many things great about it to even type so ill sum it up by saying Harrah's Resort and Casino is THE BEST RESORT IN ATLANTIC CITY. DONT TAKE MY WORD FOR IT, GO SEE FOR YOURSELF.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked a basic room for the boat show, last min...got a great deal, $80 for a Friday night! We got non-smoking...our friends got smoking room and said it smelled...but we loved our room...went to dinner at McCormick n schmits, which was great as usual...gambling areas were crowded, but that's expected on a weekend. In the morning, we all relaxed with Mimosas in a private Jacuzzi at pool bar! Great one night getaway!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
500 helpful votes 500 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I arrived early around 4pm on Friday to beat the snow fall. We were lucky we did not have the horror stories of others.

There were a few people ahead of me on the hotel check-in line, which took about 5 minutes wait. My check-in went smoothly. The hotel front desk easily added my Total Rewards number to my account.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrive to our room on the 26th floor of the Waterfront Tower with an upgraded resort room with a spectacular view of the Barnegat Bay and Atlantic ocean for only $99. Check out my pics.

We had a beautiful shower, a comfy king sized bed and a refrigerator for my San Pellegrino. We relaxed for awhile and then went down to Bill’s Bar and burger for some burgers.

Harrah’s is the ONLY resort with a hugh awesome indoor pool with tropical foliage.
The gaming area was also very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac
Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.