We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Resort Atlantic City to your Saves list
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Semi-Annual Sale!
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worst experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Worst customer service rude staff dirty rooms and dated hotel and casino. Please don't waste your money here! Registration staff especially Mindy is very rude didn't think it was necessary to even smile didn't even reply to when I said hello politely and the manager was equally incompetent. Don't ruin your trip by staying here if I could I would give them 0 stars they don't even deserve one star. Btw we did stay in their waterfront tower and it's soooo not worth the money. Rooms smelled like vomit and smoke.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,565
    2,551
    1,323
    592
    563
See reviews for
1,204
3,389
518
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,766)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 2 night getaway. The whole reason I chose Harrah's was for the wonderful indoor pool. The pool water was cold, the building the pool was in was cold and the hot tub was only 96 degrees. I know its winter but these facilities are all indoor. We couldn't even use these facilities. The restaurants are great, the rooms are a little worse for wear and the slots are stingy!! Thank goodness we did get a good rate on the room...not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

After a terrible experience over the summer with the housekeeping (or lack of) at Harrah's over the summer, a girl friend (2 separate rooms booked) spent 4 days at Harrah's in December to celebrate a birthday. We requested one of the Harbor Tower corner suites as they have two separate rooms joined by a living area. We were told it was possible if we requested this at check in and they were not completely full. Upon check in the front desk had no record of the request and the poor guy we dealt with had no idea what the corner suites were. As there is one on every floor of the tower I gave him the room #s and he said there were none available. He was very nice and as we couldn't figure out why the room wasn't available during the week, we took two separate rooms. Come to find out, the entire tower was undergoing upgrading and was closed. How do you have front desk staff that don't know the type of rooms you have or that an entire tower is closed?

The housekeeping had improved but the overall feel of the staff was very negative. I had complained to top management following my stay in July, and the follow they promised was great, the follow up I received was very poor. One of the VPs actually told me he had tried to call my room several times during my next stay but never left a message as in his experience guests never checked messages. Perhaps he didn't realize that the room phones have a flashing orange light that is almost impossible to ignore, or perhaps as I mentioned to him he underestimated the mental capacity of his guests.

As I'm a frequent guest I stay at the property because of the comps. Over the years I've gotten to know several bartenders and servers. My last few trips everyone seems very negative about the new management and they have lost some good people.

I'll definitely stay again as they offer me the most choices, but it's nowhere near as nice as it used to be and the lack of management is very apparent. Wish it wasn't so, but the Golden Nugget is offering some great deals and I spend some of my AC time there now.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade at check in. If the hotel is not full they will usually put you in the Waterfron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is a $13 dollar cab ride from the board walk. But I kept hearing about the pool/lounge the hotel has. I went in the afternoon at about 4:00 p.m. I have heard there is a cover fee for about $40, but for some reason there wasn't. The place is beautiful. You feel like you're in some Caribbean paradise and not in the middle of Jersey somewhere. The crowd ranged from their 20's to their 40's. I had a patron margarita which was pretty good.

The life guard doesn't permit guests to splash water around to each other although the Harrah's ad has two couples playing chicken in the pool... Any way I was in the jacuzzi most of the time and there was a woman who was trying to start arguments with people which she successfully did and was never removed. I would return, but I want to experience it at night and see what all the fuss is about.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshore ny
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nothing bad to say. Clean spacious rooms. Beautiful Pool. Plenty of shopping . And lots of reasonable places to eat all within hotel. Off site parking across the street very reasonably priced.
Stayed in Water Tower next time would definetly go the extra $ to stay in a Bay View Room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed in the Waterfront Tower right by the pool. The room was a bit disappointing. The furniture was clearly past it's prime. I was a little surprised. We expected above average considering it's the newer tower and described as such. The view was great. I will say that. The check-in was smooth and front desk staff was very friendly.

I haven't been to Harrah's in awhile. It is a large property and for a large property I think it needs better signage as to where things are. We also didn't know the only way to order a drink was through the slot machines. Wait staff took awhile too.

Overall, it's was fine for a one night stay. I will most likely visit the casino again but for an overnight stay I'll book accommodations elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

stayed for a couple of nights last year in the waterfront tower. Room was nice and clean, good view, flat screen, nice bathroom. only issue i had was that the sink was a little clogged.
It's a pretty typical AC hotel, big, lots of people (but not overly crowded) and has everything you need so you will never have to leave.
The pool was pretty cool, with it's glass dome ceiling and palm trees. Not deep enough for my taste, but good vacation ambiance. Also enjoyed the red door spa (right in the pool area, how convenient!), was professional and pampering.
Staff everywhere were nice, very helpful and officiant. not much of a gambler, i don't really have anything to sat about the casino. I find all those machines kind of creepy...
All and all i had a good time, classic big hotel, typical AC crowd, well organized and officiant, for a good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,767 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,964 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 stars 3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#11 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#17 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Amex, Hotwire, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.