We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great please to stay and have fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Resort Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great please to stay and have fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our last visit to Harrah's was in May and we miss it dearly. It's the best casino to stay in when visiting Atlantic City. We always stay in the Waterfront Tower -- the newest section of this hotel. It has a large room, nicely decorated, large walk in shower, great linens and towels in the room and a large flat screen TV. We've seen concerts there, played the slots and tables and the beverage service was great. The decor is updated and the atmosphere is delightful if you just want to walk around or have fun in the gaming areas. We wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: The Waterfront rooms are the best. Especially the corner suites which are large, sunny and give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    1,271
    703
    380
    364
See reviews for
551
1,710
218
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (945)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed for three days over the Thanksgiving holiday. Our room was in the Waterfront Tower -- the newest section of this hotel. Large room, nicely decorated, large walk in shower, great linens and towels in the room. Large flat screen TV, internet etc. Room attendants did a great job each day of getting into the room early and having it made up by the time we returned from breakfast.
The Pool was hopping on Thanksgiving Eve -- we aren't partiers and didn't go but the 20-30 somethings who were there appeared to be having a great time -- and there were a lot of them -- so they must know that this is one of the best nightclubs on the East Coast.
Enjoyed all of the restaurants including the Waterfront Buffet which for approx. $30 per person is a bargain considering the selections available.
The casino is terrific -- lots of games of all kind so whatever is YOUR game -- you'll find it. The hotel has a free shuttle that takes you to the Boardwalk so that's a plus if you want to go to the other casinos or you want to shop at The Pier at Caesar's or the at The Walk. We chose The Walk on Black Friday and the sales were tremendous -- most stores were offering a minimum of 25 % off on everything and some stores were doing 50% off or two for the price of one. Lots of people were taking advantage of those prices.
BTW -- valet parking here is really excellent. No long waits for your car and if you have a diamond or seven star card, you just swipe it on the way down the corridor to valet and your car is on it's way and arrives at the door very soon after you do.
Highly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to AC who wants to stay at resort that has a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Choose the Waterfront or Baview Towers as they are the newest rooms. Atrium Tower is older but well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I can honestly say that this resort is one of the best in the Atlantic city area. There is so much for you to do, U can never go hungry or bored :) .. I stayed in the Waterfront Room, and it was spacious and clean.. I read the reviews before booking it, and the reveiws were terrible but I'm glad I went to see for myself and It shows, you can't believe everything you read or hear.. Everyone you came in contact with were so nice and pleasant, The food was delicious, Everything was up-to-par and I didn't want to leave. The pool was clean and the drinks were amazing.. I'M MOST DEFINITELY COMING BACK :)

Room Tip: Higher rooms are the ones with the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WV
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Visited Harrahs for my first trip to Atlantic City with a group of friends. The Resort, the Restaurants, the casino are all wonderful. The service at the Resort and the Casino are top notch. LOVE LOVE LOVE the Beverage on demand at every slot machine. Definately hope this takes off and spreads to all the casino's in AC.
Our room was clean, stylish and well kept. Shower was wonderful. Food choices were great and delicious. Spent the afternoon watching the game at Sammy D's and eating some great hotwings. A great way to spend the weekend. Definately planning another trip to Harrahs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here to see the Russiam Ballet perform the Nutcracker, have a nice dinner, and enjoy the casino. Nice room in the Marina Tower, and we found all staff friendly, The show was outstanding, and dinner at McCormick & Schmick's was very good.
The breakfast buffet was so-so at best with most selections cold and blah in taste.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

If I stay in Atlantic City, i stay here. That being said, sometimes the rooms are not as clean as they should be (I have found used condoms in rooms, etc.. so gross). The machines are not great, kind of tight. I think they need more smoking sections honestly.
The club is over rated and over priced and the check in process is horrible.. seriously expect to wait at least an hour to get your room key.. I also had the experience when my key stopped working and the clerk insisted someone was in my room. There was nobody there and it was a scary experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have been at this hotel four times in the last three years and it is getting more and more run down. We opted to stay in the Waterview Tower even though I have free promos in the other towers. This tower is suppose to be the nicest and it is really getting rundown. There are stains and rips on all the carpeting in the halls and in the rooms. The rooms smell disgusting like they have had a smoking party in them and closed up for months. The mold in the shower was plentiful. There was dried blood on the comforter on the bed. Food was overpriced and unedible. 30 dollars for a room service breakfast that was cold and gross other restruants were just as horrible. Hated the buffet. The help in the hotel were so unhelpful and unfriendly just hated the place. would i go again i doubt it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.