We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip with Friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Resort Atlantic City to your Saves list
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, WV
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great trip with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Visited Harrahs for my first trip to Atlantic City with a group of friends. The Resort, the Restaurants, the casino are all wonderful. The service at the Resort and the Casino are top notch. LOVE LOVE LOVE the Beverage on demand at every slot machine. Definately hope this takes off and spreads to all the casino's in AC.
Our room was clean, stylish and well kept. Shower was wonderful. Food choices were great and delicious. Spent the afternoon watching the game at Sammy D's and eating some great hotwings. A great way to spend the weekend. Definately planning another trip to Harrahs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,959
    2,051
    1,070
    487
    473
See reviews for
890
2,748
397
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed here to see the Russiam Ballet perform the Nutcracker, have a nice dinner, and enjoy the casino. Nice room in the Marina Tower, and we found all staff friendly, The show was outstanding, and dinner at McCormick & Schmick's was very good.
The breakfast buffet was so-so at best with most selections cold and blah in taste.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

If I stay in Atlantic City, i stay here. That being said, sometimes the rooms are not as clean as they should be (I have found used condoms in rooms, etc.. so gross). The machines are not great, kind of tight. I think they need more smoking sections honestly.
The club is over rated and over priced and the check in process is horrible.. seriously expect to wait at least an hour to get your room key.. I also had the experience when my key stopped working and the clerk insisted someone was in my room. There was nobody there and it was a scary experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have been at this hotel four times in the last three years and it is getting more and more run down. We opted to stay in the Waterview Tower even though I have free promos in the other towers. This tower is suppose to be the nicest and it is really getting rundown. There are stains and rips on all the carpeting in the halls and in the rooms. The rooms smell disgusting like they have had a smoking party in them and closed up for months. The mold in the shower was plentiful. There was dried blood on the comforter on the bed. Food was overpriced and unedible. 30 dollars for a room service breakfast that was cold and gross other restruants were just as horrible. Hated the buffet. The help in the hotel were so unhelpful and unfriendly just hated the place. would i go again i doubt it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I went to Harrah's as part of a Total Rewards package (air, ground transportation, hotel). First, the hotel is located away from the boardwalk, near Borgata and Golden Nugget. Thus, you will need to take a taxi ($13) or Jitney ($2) to go to the Boardwalk. Second, if you have been to Las Vegas, AC is much different. During the week, there are fewer options for nightlife and shows as opposed to Vegas.

I stayed on the 9th floor of the Marina Tower. The room itself looked similar to one at a Courtyard, nothing spectacular. The view from our room overlooked the parking garage but was obscured by the cloth advertising banner. The biggest issue was the bathroom. It was clean; however, the bathroom had no ventilation fan. You could see the door hinges beginning the rust from the moisture from the shower.

We also noticed that unlike Vegas, rooms are cleaned only in the early am. We were hoping to get our room cleaned in the afternoon, but the cleaning staff was no where to be found.

When considering the price of the package ($199 for 2 nights plus all listed above), I wasn't disappointed. The next time they offer it, I'm hoping that it a late week package so that we can go see shows.

Overall, Harrah's is nice, but if you're looking for more of the Vegas feel, then look at Revel or Borgata, if possible.

Room Tip: Other than the cloth banner, I liked the Marina Tower. I'm not sure if I'd like the Harbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed after Sandy...
I received an email offering up to 3 nights free in a Total Rewards hotel for the month of November 2012. I couldn't resist this offer. I decided to book 2 nights over Thanksgiving and brought my kids!
We checked in and had a little mix up with the room (the one they gave us hadn't been made up). There was a very helpful staff member in the hallway who immediately assisted us. He called the front desk and got us a different room, and we ended up with some hotel credit for the inconvenience ($$$). I wasn't asking for it, but they offered.. so I accepted.
We ate at the buffet for Thanksgiving.. it was amazing. They had anything and everything you can think of, with excellent taste and quality.
We were a little disappointed about the Family Fun Center being damaged by Sandy. We didn't know the Family Pool was closed until after we got there, so the children were unable to swim. This wasn't a big deal. We managed to have a blast anyway.
It was great to get a comped room too.. it allowed us to spend our money on other things. Doing this, I felt we were contributing to getting the Jersey Shore back in business. Store owners were very polite. The boardwalk was great! There were some obvious hurricane damages, but most things seemed to be open.
The staff was exceptional. Courteous, friendly, and delightful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night and it was a stark reminder of why I go to Las Vegas and not AC. the casino floor is nice but as is the case with most AC properties the rooms are dated. This room was in the marina tower. The bathroom was disgraceful. Hair on the bathroom floor ( I shave my head so definitely wasn't mine!) but the worst part was the shower. The water didn't drain and a 5 minute shower resulted in water above your ankle! GROSS. A call to the front desk yielded no results. This room was comped with my total rewards card and even free was too much for this gross stay. YUCK.

Room Tip: tazza cafe was good quick eats
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

Address: 777 Harrah's Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Resort Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Harrah's Resort Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Resort Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Hotel Atlantic City
Harrahs Casino Atlantic City
Harrahs Ac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Resort Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.