We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor conditions-the room had a musty old perfume smell and the neighborhood seemed in high crime.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Atlantic City to your Saves list
Super 8 Atlantic City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   175 South Tennessee Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    49
    42
    71
See reviews for
40
63
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Went to AC for my friend's birthday. We stayed at this hotel overnight for 1 night. I would say te hotel served it purpose we only needed it to change clothes, shower, and sleep. However having stayed in a lot of better hotels and traveled a lot, I would not stay here again. While it served its purpose, I rather stay at another hotel for the same price but nicer like the Chelsea.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 10% discount during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-344-8956.

Sincerely

Kevin Kapasiawala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place was a total dump. Pictures on the webpage are FAR different than what the motel is like, especially the pool. Very misleading!!!!! The pool that is on the website might actually have been photo shopped onto the picture. I recommend checking a specific motel before associating yourselves with. For 310 dollars a night ( Saturday) I could have booked a room in a major Hotel. This place was a total dump. The only good thing that I can say about it is that the bathroom was clean, but it had old used soap in the bath tub, dirty refilled shampoo bottle, sticky table and dresser, sticky carpet, halls that are used for storage (or more of a junk yard), foamy pool with no filters (pretty disgusting scene).Oh, and it is chlorinated by a guy sprinkling it from a small bag at each corner. A fridge with no freezer and missing the knob on it, and electric plugs that go into the walls when a plug is plugged into them. I'm not even gonna go to the appearance of the front staff desk, since that is not what I check into a hotel for, but it was pretty awful. All in all it was a very bad experience, and if it wasn't just for one night and that the fact that we drove for about 7 hours, I would have just walked out and looked for another place to stay with my wife and kids.Not even worth one star !!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 10% discount during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-344-8956.

Sincerely
Kevin Kapasiawala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Ok here's why: 1- outside and indside look awful. 2- first time I wake up the next morning and don't see any housekeeper ... So I'm actully asking myself if they clean their rooms... 3- worst breakfast ever... 4- they say that there's free internet but you actually don't have access in your room, you have to be in the lobby ... Want me to continue?? Great spot though... That's the only reason I didn't leave a 1 star rating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Super 8 Atlantic City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

In an effort to compensate you for your experience, we would like to provide you with a 10% discount during your next stay. When calling to make the reservation, please ask for me and I will personally assist you.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.


If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-344-8956.

sincerely
Kevin Kapasiawala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atlantic City

Address: 175 South Tennessee Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atlantic City 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Super Eight Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.