We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room were so small. No Fridge or Microwave!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Room were so small. No Fridge or Microwave!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on 08/31/2012. This hotel is kind of old, wallpapers were falling apart, shower head was dripping waters all night long. Prostitutes going in and out of rooms. Internets were slow, not really worth the price we paid. Plus, the room didn't even got a mini fridge or microwave.

The services were good, the breakfast was good. So many choices.

Would pay a little more to stay at The Chelsea next time.

Room Tip: Pay a little more to stay at a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephyLee2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement59, Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your stay with us and value your comments. We will see it those maintenance related issues will be taken care of right away. Yes, we are an older property but we do take pride in keeping up quality of rooms. We apologize for your experiences, and hope you consider this an isolated incident.

As for Fridge/Microwave, next time you come to visit, please make a request so that we are able to accommodate you with such. We do have rooms with such amenities unfortunately its on a first come first serve basis but if you contact me directly and ask for the manager. I will see to it that you will be accommodated.

Thank you again for your constructive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Jerry on night shift is awesome. Thank you having a clean, customer service friendly hotel. The location is awesome! Walk to beach and boardwalk in seconds. Everything in room worked and it was clean. It is well kept for an older beach property. Even the housekeeper was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement59, Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Valued Patron,

We appreciate your kind words greatly. As you mentioned, we are an older property and while we can not offer many of the fancy amenities the Big Casinos may offer, we do count on our good-old fashion customer service to be there day and night. We know you have many choices to lay your head, we appreciate that you have given us a chance. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at econo lodge because we didn't want to pay the usual high prices at the big casinos...the room wasn't that bad...it was clean, didn't smell bad, the ac and tv worked, and it was great for just sleeping and showering...we spent most of the time outside of the room so it definitely met our needs...yea its not the greatest room ever, but you cannot beat the price...my only complaint was that it was so close to the street that you could hear the outside noise in the morning and the cars on the road, but if you have the ac up, you wouldn't hear it that much...it was right across the street from Tropicana and steps from the boardwalk...I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meena923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

me and my friends come to econo lodge a few times a year. the rates are great and its location is awesome. i must say it has been alot better than some of the casino hotels I've stayed in. beds are so.comfortable can't wait to go back...oooo and they also have complimentary muffins and waffles for breakfast

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jcpd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make every stay comfortable and enjoyable. Please come back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had a couple days stay here & it was decent. Room was clean, but very dated !! Wish they cud renovate it nicely. Breakfast with waffles, muffins & regular motel breakfast - OK. I wud recommend this place to anyone who is on a budget trip to AC.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweetpie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

The room was clean which gives them points but the towels didn't smell too fresh. I also saw one of the male "housekeepers" although thug is more like it folding the sheets outside and they were touching the ground. He then put them in the cart to be used. The front desk staff at least the two when we checked in weren't attentive. They didn't give us the code for the free wi-fi, check out time, tell us about the free breakfast or the $20 free slot play for tropicana which is across the street. It is also quite loud. The soundproofing is non existent. I could hear everyone as they went up the street all night long and tropicana blasts their music all night long. So needless to say I hardly got any sleep. Do yourself a favor, If you stay in atlantic city stay at one of the large hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chikabear83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Ferry, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We decided to stay here for New Years Eve weekend due to the lack of free comp rooms at the Tropicana and due to the great room rate I found on Booking.com. It was pretty good for a budget motel. It was also a plus that it was across the street from the Tropicana (our favorite casino). The room and bathroom were very clean and the furniture was in decent condition, if a bit dated. They offer free parking, in addition to a complimentary continental breakfast (served in a small area next to the front desk). Free WiFi is offered, but I was prompted to enter a pin code on a web page immediately after connecting to the Econo Lodge network on my iPad. I tried calling the front desk to inquire about the pin, but no one would answer the phone. Overall, the stay was pleasant and would consider staying there again only if I came across another great room rate.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms (rooms 200-2xx) appear to all be smoking rooms. Ours was a smoking room, but sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmineNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#20 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 5,190 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk

Address: 3001 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beach Block Hotel Atlantic City
Econolodge Atlantic City
Econo Lodge Atlantic City
Atlantic City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing