We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront to your Saves list
Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Boardwalk at Morris Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My sister and I were looking for a place to stay in Atlantic City close to the beach/boardwalk but not too expensive. We found exactly what we were looking for at the Days Inn. Pros: Very friendly staff and free valet parking. We arrived around 12pm and were able to check in right away even though "official" check in was not until 3pm. The room was decently clean and we had a nice view. The beach and boardwalk are literally steps away from the hotel entrance. The hotel is located on a quieter part of the boardwalk so noise from the boardwalk late at night was not an issue. CONS: This hotel has no pool for guests and it could definitely use some modernization.
Overall it was a good stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    127
    113
    40
    57
See reviews for
85
165
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

For the money $105...a hotel on the beach block in August was great. Had it been more expensive, I would not have liked it quite as much. They do offer free valet and they have plenty of cable channels, a hair dryer in the bathroom...did I mention it was on the beach block?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I originally made a reservation thru Days Inn 800 number a week before my trip, then called hotel directly to cancel 5 days before arrival. Was informed by the hotel that since i made the reservation thru the 800 number, i would have to cancel thru the 800 number. I called Days Inn 800 number to cancel and was given a cancellation number. I was still charged for my room, for a saturday and sunday night ($348), manager refuses to refund and recognize the Days Inn corporate cancellation number, this hotel is a total rip off, and wasting my time to take them to small claims to get a refund!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I don't know why there are so many negative reviews on this hotel because I just got back today and I loved it. The only problem was that this room said there was an oceanfront balcony and that wasn't true. You could see the ocean from the room but it was not oceanfront. For the price was paid the room was great. The room was clean and there were no problems. We loved that the hotel was right on the beach. Literally 10 feet away. We stayed for 2 nights and will DEFINITELY be staying there again!

Room Tip: If you want to have a completely oceanfront balcony make sure you really read the room details! Ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront

Address: 3000 Boardwalk at Morris Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachfront Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn
Days Inn Atlantic City Boardwalk
Atlantic City Boardwalk Day Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Atlantic City OceanFront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.