We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classic Beauty, starting to show signs of age!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Caesars Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Classic Beauty, starting to show signs of age!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My son and I recently stayed here for a midweek visit. We stayed on the 4th floor of the Temple Tower, while relatives of ours stayed on the 34th floor of the Centurion Tower. The difference between the rooms on the two floors was like night and day. Everything, including the hallways, was larger and nicer on the 34th floor. Our room on the 4th Floor of the Temple Tower, while nicely appointed and containing the most comfortable cushion top bed I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on, showed the need for some TLC. The doors and furniture were scraped and scratched, the TV reception and the channel lineup were horrible and there was a smell like burnt garlic and manure throughout the hallways and rooms on the 4th floor. (Don't know what it was, but wondered if it could have been mold, though none was visible.) There was no functioning fan in the bathroom, which turned the bathroom into a steamroom following a shower, and you could hear the conversations in other rooms word-for-word in the bathroom, which was awkward. While the public areas are beautiful and the oceanfront location on the boardwalk is fantastic, my son and I both agreed that we had enjoyed our stay at the Harrah's Casino & Hotel (owned by the same group, but located away from the boardwalk near the marina) better. While the Harrah's had lovely hot tubs in a jungle-like setting, Caesar's had only a plain looking outdoor pool on the roof which was closed during our September visit. In addition, the drink service on the gaming floor and room service was EXTREMELY slow, presumably due to cutbacks in staffing, at least during the midweek period when we were there. It is sad and depressing to see all of the closed casinos, but the Atlantic City casinos appear to be going the way of the dinosaurs due to the proliferation of casinos in neighboring states and the outrageous hotel and food prices, especially with half the boardwalk businesses made up of massage parlors and needing to be armed to venture more than a block from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    552
    295
    175
    161
See reviews for
261
721
95
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at Caesars in September and had beautiful room and service but this casino NEEDS MORE SMOKING AREAS. I would rate this casino higher because everything with room and hotel was great and thank God they have smoking rooms but again, the casino NEEDS MORE SMOKING AREAS!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were really impressed with the hotel and our room. The standard of decor, furnishings and cleanliness were very high. Our room was large,had 2 double beds a sitting area, walk in bathroom and seperate toilet. It was beautifully furnished and the bed and pillows were the comfortabest we have ever slept on. There was a large screen new TV, fridge ,hair dryer etc
I cannot understand other negative reviews. However, we did stay in the centurion tower so it might be we got lucky and rooms in other areas might not be as good.
The hotel was in a prime location right in the centre of the boardwalk. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Also, just behind the hotel is the large Tangier Mall, a must for bargain huters

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Centurion Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

hotel is very good and staff very helpfull room was ok but quite dark,overall hotel is looking a bit tired as is the whole resort.probably wouln not stay at this hotel again,and probably won't return to atlantic city

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just returned from 4 days 3 nights in AC and stayed at Caesars. The staff was friendly and helped whenever I needed it. I'm not a gambler but met 2 friends for a girls weekend and the croupier's taught me how to shoot craps - and it was sooooo much fun. I paid for an upgraded room and we got a really nice large room and awesome bathroom, all with an ocean view. It was great being on the boardwalk and we walked 5 miles each morning - which made up for all the really BAD food we ate over the 3 days.

We were in the newest Tower - Centurion - and had to walk through all the smoking slots to get anywhere in the hotel. By the time I got home all my clothes all had to be washed to get out the smoke. The lower level had the majority of table games and tons of smoke. Some people were very considerate of the non-smokers and some were not. We also spent time at Bally's, Tropicana, Taj Mahal and Golden Nugget and I didn't really have a favorite. They were all nice but the Taj was the most glitzy. I also found the Golden Nugget has the best food.

We had comps for the room for the 1st 2 nights and paid for the 3rd. For some bizarre reason we had a power failure in our room. We called twice and then I went to find a manager and they then came to fix it. The Front Desk Supervisor was soooo very sorry that she comped our room for the night for the 1+ hour of inconvenience in the dark. 15 mins later we went to open the safe and it would not open. She sent up a locksmith and then comped us another $75.

I was surprised that you had to pay for Wi-Fi and also to print out your boarding pass. Why would they comp you over $300 for a room and charge you $3.50 to print a boarding pass.
We had a wonderful weekend and the front desk Supervisor Kristy made it even better.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view - it's beautiful.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly in the rooms. They reuse the towels if you want them to.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just stayed at Atlantic City Caesars and it was a good time. The location right on the boardwalk is prime and the scene is good. The pros outweigh the cons. The staff were very nice and the casino is pretty good as well. I would return but probably wouldn't stay at Caesars I would probably stay at Borgota although you will pay much more for Borgota. The hotel is a little tired looking and the rooms are just average but good enough for the price. All in all a good stay.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our first stay was delightful when we stayed in the Centurion Tower. This year, we were placed in the Temple North Tower. I would avoid staying there again, as the entry way to the elevator is dirty and unkempt. The carpeting is worn and very dirty on the edges. The room was fair, absolutely no view. It was dark and uninviting, Even the bed was uncomfortable with a dip in the middle of the mattress. The centurion tower bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I just didn't enjoy the general atmosphere as much.

Room Tip: Avoid the Temple North Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.