We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entire place short of the lobby needs a facelift” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Caesars Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“The entire place short of the lobby needs a facelift”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After stays at the Revel and Borgata it felt like a huge drop-off to stay at this onetime beautiful resort. The casino in particular needs a major overhaul as do many of the rooms and common areas. The location can't be beat with it's proximity to the Tanger Outlets and Pier Shops and beach.

The real and obvious solutions to Atlantic City's recent drop-off in tourism are simple.

1) offer clean (mostly non-smoking since most of us do not smoke anymore) resorts that meet today's expectations

2) although it's counter intuitive but since the recession hit casinos across the country tightened the slot machines and haven't done anything to promote table games or gaming in general. The first gambling meca to figure this out will be the big winner. ATLANTIC CITY SHOULD OFFER AND PROMOTE THE BEST ODDS IN GAMING AND THE LOOSEST SLOTS. Do that and the word will spread. Advertise across North America that you have the loosest slots in the world and avid slot players will not only come more often they will spread the word.

Caesars Property's offer the tightest slots in the business. Time to change strategies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    445
    523
    282
    169
    148
See reviews for
243
682
91
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So many negative reviews. Every experience is different but... I wonder what some as for expectations.
A friend and I went for a two day getaway. Free early check in was a surprise. Everyone was pleasant and accommodating. Dinner at Mia's was fantastic.
I did not have an expectation of a view. I did not plan to sit staring out of a window. The room in the Temple North Tower was clean, good size room and bathroom and closet. It is an older building, the elevators could use a bit of cosmetic update, but again, I was not planning on hanging out in the elevator. Breakfast at Cafe Rosa was wonderful. Ideal location. Would recommend to others and plan to go again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a terrific stay! Booked in the Centurion Tower on 25th floor--room was spacious, beautifully decorated, CLEAN, and had a refrigerator, room safe and coffee maker. Located on the boardwalk and close to everything! We loved it and plan to stay again on our next visit to Atlantic City!

Room Tip: Centurion Tower is awesome!
See more room tips
Green Features: AC automatically adjusts when you're out of the room.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Last year my friend who is recovering from cancel came from Florida to see Donny and Marie Osmond. The room we were given should have been the broom closet. Dark, no windows, the bathroom was filled with mildew. She wrote a very polite letter to them stating how happy she was to see the Osmonds after recovering from cancer but that the room was a dump. Well, the heartless people there wrote back and said "you should have requested another room." no apology, nothing. Never again staying there.

Room Tip: stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to check in at 3:55. There were only three front desk attendant with about 30 people on line. But they quickly added two more and we only had to wait 5 minutes and it took 7 minutes for Michelle to check us in and tell us about the hotel. She was quick and courteous. After dropping our bags off, we were off to explore the hotel. They mentioned a rooftop pool and I assumed it was on top pf the tower, but was informed it was on the fourth floor behind the spa. It only stays open until 6:00 and you don’t have a view of the boardwalk or anything. In other words, it was nothing special. Caesers is designed with the Greek statutes and a large one of Ceaser himself. The ceiling of the lobby is painted like a sky and it looks and feels just like the one in Las Vegas. I don’t go for that gimmicky stuff, so it had little effect on me.

We checked out the food options, but didn't eat there.None of the restaurants appealed to us. the room was nice and the AC kept it comfortable. We had no view unless you consider the view of a roof with AC ducts a view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Caesar's Casino Resort was very nice and clean. The lobby was well decorated and didn't really smell like smoke. We stood on the 6th floor in the North Tower. The rooms were spotless and big. My family and I ate dinner at Morton's Steakhouse. Very delicious, however, there is a dress code. The only two things that I thought were a bother was that the walk to the parking garage is very long (even with the moving sidewalk) and the elevators smelled like smoke ( too much), but you're on an elevator for a minute anyway, so it really doesn't matter. I am definitely returning.....

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first time my Fiancé and I stayed at Caesar's Atlantic City, our room was not ready upon check-in time and we were told it would be another hour. We are pretty easy going, so we said no problem and decided to head to the TOGA bar. Drinks were a little pricey, but on par with the rest of the bars on the boardwalk. An hour and a half later we still did not have a room, so the hotel staff gave us a complimentary upgrade to an Ocean Tower room. It was clean, a decent size, and very comfortable. Overall we were highly pleased with this trip.

We happen to like the casino floor, it is clean, has many new machines, and we have yet to be bothered by smokers. This has been a consistent experience for us at Caesar's.

The second time I called was to schedule a midweek casino comp stay for my birthday. When I called I did not have my offer number so the person on the phone took my total rewards information and asked me to verify my DOB. Putting two and two together he told me that he would make a note that I would be staying for my birthday... as you can imagine I was thinking "yeah right, what for?"... Upon check-in the person at the front desk saw the note and told me that I would be given a complimentary upgrade to the South Tower to a nicer room. I thanked her gratefully, but then continued to think "yeah right, what's the catch?" When we got to the room we were AMAZED. It had a sauna that comfortably sat four in the bathroom, the living room had a bar, table, and couches that comfortably could seat fourteen, and the bedroom had a king sized bed and a flat screen tv. The room was fantastic, and we incurred no additional charges!! The customer service was the best I have ever received and I would consider myself a frequent traveler.

The only complaint I can possibly think of is that some of the parking is a tad far away and may be a bit difficult if you are carrying beach chairs etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.