We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Return Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Atlantic City to your Saves list
Caesars Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% Off Travel Dates
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant Return Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel. Everything went well. The hotel appeared to be full due to a convention. Check in line was long but the wait was short. I was surprised to receive a high floor ocean front room at my request. The desk cleark was very friendly. The hotel is a few blocks from the outlet stores. It is also on the Boardwalk. Food in the buffet was hot and good. I never had a problem receiving a comp drink in the casino.

I look forward to my next stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    1,029
    488
    220
    198
See reviews for
504
1,339
220
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I just got back from Atlantic City. We stayed at Caesers AC for 3 nights. First impression: a receptionist who told me that booking a King size room two months in advance and paying a deposit is not a guarantee that there was going to be one available when we arrived we were offered 1 of 2 rooms either a double smoking or a double non-smoking neither is what I reserved online. After standing at the counter for 20 mins while they talked to the supervisor and gave us attitude due to my being upset about us not getting the room we reserved a room was finally found and we were placed in the North Tower which was so old, the doors to the rooms didn't self close and were definately not fire resistant. Drains were slow I was standing in my own dirty shower water, toilets clogged and one day we got notice that the water would be shut down midnight to 8am. The elevators only held two people with luggage. The casino bathrooms were dirty, and the carpets need to be cleaned.The slots were tight and the tables expensive and you could never get a server while gambling. The "adult" only pool was lacking seating, the pool was gross the color was green, there was not cholorine and had things floating in it and the waitress were to busy flirting with the old men to wait on anyone else. You pay $5 just to sit by the pool oh and $15 to use the fitness center outrageous for less than adequate facilities.

Las Vegas needs to come in and give AC some pointers. This hotel needs some serious attitude adjustment as well updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, PA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I absolutely abhor the way some of the hotel casinos in Atlantic City jockey their prices around depending on the time of year AND the day of the week. You would have to be out of your mind to EVER spend that much money for a few hours of sleep in a noisy and dated hotel.
I was just online trying to book a room for this weekend when I came across the price for Saturday this week of $699 which is actually MORE than the very nice Borgata. No wonder their are rooms open.
We stayed at Caesars in May and had an ok time for a room that was a fraction of that price. The room was noisy, the frat boys next door were up screaming all night long, their music was very loud, the bathroom was not clean, we had to find someone to give us toilet paper as there was NONE left in the room. Paying for parking is absurd. It was just an ok stay for the money we paid then, We will never return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Caesars hotel/casino has it all...restaurants, casino and a nice hotel. Close to everything you could possibly need or want. The only problem was the front desk help...they did not accomodate the king size bed/room that I specifically requested online...they said none were available and we were forced into 2...not queen, but 2 full size beds. I wasn't blown away by this hotel...but it definitely had a lot to offer as far as shops, restaurants and location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I just got back from Atlantic City. We stayed at Caesers AC for five nights comped. First impression: a receptionist who told me if I had wanted to stay in the beach towers, I should have booked it online. Early check in was $15. She didn't bother to check if anything else was available. We were in the North Tower which was so old, the doors to the rooms didn't self close and were definately not fire resistant. Drains were slow, toilets clogged and one day we got notice that the water would be shut down midnight to 8am. The elevators only held two people with luggage.
The slots were so tight and the tables so expensive we gambled at other casinos. All the casinos you have to pay to park. Starbucks prices were very high. I had a Malibu and pineapple juice only once and it was $11. Cocktail waitresses were scarce. Most of them were serving the tables. Most bars still charged for drinks even if you were gambling. You had to be a Diamond player to get free drinks. Restrooms were so dirty in the casinos. Stay away from the "Cafe". Go to Tony Baloneys but bring your own soda. The sodas in the cooler were warm and they have no ice. McCormick & Shmidts at Harrahs charges 2 X comps. Awesome, but had we known ahead of time we wouldn't have gone. Mortons at Ceasers was 1 for 1. Awesome. Valet parking was quick. We won't go back to AC again.

Green Features: They only replace towels on the floor, and changed sheets once in 5 nights.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

PROS:
- The hotel is right on the Boardwalk and in the middle of everything. It's the most accessible hotel from the expressway
- Connected to the Pier Shops, nice if you want to do some shopping
- Some rooms (towers?) were renovated and had newer beds, etc as I've experienced before, with certain updates like the TV screen on the bathroom mirror

CONS:
- Unfortunately for this visit we ended up at one of the older towers - stained carpets, dusty desks and headboards, bedsheets did NOT smell fresh
- Bathroom seemed clean until we saw hair strands on the bathroom and sink area
- Their buffet is a joke, other casinos in the city have far better buffets and restaurant selections overall
- You still have to pay parking even if you are a hotel guest
- There were so many noisy people in the hallway, and it wasn't even a weekend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill Mts.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lovely room with a great view! Everything was clean and tidy. Went there to see a Hank Williams Jr. concert, which was amazing. I do not believe that there is a bad see in the entire theater. The free drinks/beverages came to slot players in a very timely manner and every hostess, waitress, etc. that I meet was more than accomadating. Also, as a small time gambler I feel that the comps came very quickly. My husband and I hope to go back again in the near future. The only pain in the neck was all that Jersey shore traffic to contend with!!! Had a spectacular time all around :)

Green Features: Well, I don't think that casino's are known for being environmentally friendly, I mean look at all that electric they must use. I did see several wind mills out of our window, hopefully this is being used for alternative energy!!
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.