We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay there again!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Caesars Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Never stay there again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had stayed here about 6 years ago and were treated like royalty so we were looking forward to staying there again. All I can say is, what a difference 6 years makes! It was a totally different place. When we stepped up to the counter to check in, the first thing the woman said to us was "Name"....no hello, nothing. We got up to our room which was ok...nothing spectacular. In the corner of the window was the bar that had broken off the drapes and there were pieces broken off the furniture. We were both hungry so we went down to the buffett....imagine our shock when the woman told us (again, no hello) the total was $64!!!! There were only 2 of us!! The food was nothing to write home about...lukewarm and not very tasty. We went into the casino and had great difficulty finding a smoking area...there are only 2 small smoking areas in the entire casino. It was nice to see that the boardwalk had been rebuilt, but that was Atlantic City, not Caesars.Imagine our surprise when we hooked up our laptop and found out that it would cost us $13/24 hours in our room. Every other hotel we have ever stayed in it is free!! When we checked out, there was no thank you, nothing. We were told that we owed $13 tax on the room. When we questioned why, the woman...who barely spoke any English, could not explain why...just that we owed it. So we gave her $13 rather than trying to understand her. Upon arriving home, we realized that she had checked us out of the wrong room!!!! So we had paid $13 for a woman we didn't even know!! I called Caesars and after talking to 3 people, I was finally connected to someone who was able to refund us the money. At this point, we had not received a single apology from anyone. I then spoke to a woman in customer service who did say she was sorry for our experience and that she would file a complaint and present it to some "board that takes this seriously and that I would hear from them in a week". Well, it has been 3 weeks and I have not heard a word. We have been treated better and had a better time staying at Best Westerns. Do not waste your time or money...not if you want to be treated with simple respect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    523
    281
    168
    149
See reviews for
243
684
91
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one of the better hotels in AC, I have been staying there more often when I travel to AC. The rooms are clean and overall the staff is friendly. I recommend this spot. Fine dining is also available at Mortons.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is overrated. The service is poor, definitely not what you would expect from a high star hotel. It feels like they want to charge you got everything. Wi-Fi is not free ($17 a day off you want internet in your room). If you're used to Vegas easy valet parking, you better forget about it because that is almost impossible to do here. Parking is $10 a day so be prepared for that extra charge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

With its close proximity to the Atlantic Ocean how can you go wrong. This is such a well situated hotel and in the heart of Atlantic City and the famous boardwalk. You can enjoy the beach during the day or their pool. There are many shops including a lot of outlet shopping. The casino staff and servers were very kind and make it their job to make sure all their guest are taken care off. This was my forth visit - I've come with the kids and without the kids, everyone is always pleased with their stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood nj
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Hi, everything was really nice, Centurian Towerclean room, great view, Big Bathroom, Casino very large, lots of choices, yup little smokey. Was busy for a Thursday night. Best part right smack in middle of Boardwalk. Took a nice walk on Friday morn. Thanks

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was here for a conference and happy with my booking. Try to get a room in the newly renovated Centurion Tower. Clean, nice upgrades and great views of the beach! It's a walk from the parking to the lobby and then to the room but worth the extra effort. Efficient staff and everything I encountered was clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Centurion Tower on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Yes the property was beautiful and our room was new and nice. Everything was very clean. The bathroom is very very small and there is no where for women to put on make up with a mirror while your husband is shaving, etc., An area with a mirror is very important. The bathroom is too steamy and hot to put on makeup and do your hair..

We asked for a special room, it was our 50th wedding anniversary. The rep said they are "all special". They are not. Right across from our room, they had an ocean view with double beds, which we had. Our room looked down into the lobby and was very dark. So our special day meant nothing whatsoever in any way to Caesars. Our price for the room was quite quite high! The bathroom light would not go out.

The real horror came when we had lunch on our last day. As I was about to put salad into my mouth from the buffet lunch, I see two antlers followed by a horrid big black bug coming out of the salad leaves. I almost heaved then and there. It ruined me and I was shaking. I still can see it. Won't eat there again. They did refund our money, but the impression it left won't be soon forgotten. I remained sick all day.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny room. Ask for room away from elevator. You hear it all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.