We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Atlantic City to your Saves list
Caesars Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
WINTER SALE
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Still a great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Did a quick mid week getaway to Caesars on Feb 6th. Booked a Deluxe room. We arrived at 1pm, but since check in is at 4pm, walked the boardwalk on a beautiful winter day. At 4pm we went to check in. The wait on line was approx 10 minutes, and they had plenty of desk staff working. We checked in with Faith, who was very professional, noted my request in the reservation and even showed me the location of our room on a floor plan to see if it was to my liking. That is great customer service. Then, she didnt tell us, but she also upgraded our room to a Luxury room in the Centurion Tower. We stayed on the 38th floor. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable with a view of the ocean and boardwalk. The room had a flat tv with separate sound system which was nice. The bathroom had a "hidden" tv in the mirror and a large shower. Check out the next morning was very quick. Would definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    674
    354
    185
    169
See reviews for
307
863
130
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ridley
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall would say the staff was very nice and helpful. Room was what I booked, the bathroom was amazing with a tv in the mirror. The one difficultly was trying to get dinner reservation used phone in room and was told no availability and they charge me 75 cents (no big deal but come on). We walk over to resturant and were told there were many openings. We ate at Nemos,service and food were very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Room in south Temple section was clean and a decent size. Stayed 3 nights, mid week. Hotel convienently located on boardwalk. Beds were a little too soft for my taste. However, the entire hotel was way too hot. Even with the heat in our room turned off, it was still 75 degrees. Maybe some people like it like that, but not me. Requested and received nonsmoking room. Excellent blackout curtains, really kept the room dark. All in all, a nice stay for the midweek price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I've never stayed at Caesars and I had a comp so I figured I'd try it out! I made a good decision. The staff is very friendly, check in was quick, she upgraded us to the Centurion tower and we had an ocean view. The room is nice and big and so is the bed! There's even a small tv in the bathroom mirror!! I love how close it is to everything and to shop the pier you don't even have to walk out in the cold! Will be coming back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

When my family goes to AC, I usually ask to stay in Caesars. The check- staff has always been great. Rooms have been clean. I made the mistake once before about being ok with a smoking room. NO I will not taking a smoking room ever again. That's my preference. I find the Centurion tower being a little far for everything I want to get to. I prefer the Ocean Towers. Only because it's right by the SPA and Fitness Center. The SPA is great. The real reason I go. I usually book a spa treatment every time. George is great. The spa staff is always nice and very helpful. You have many choices for food. I like that the Wild Wild West, Bally's and Caesars is basically connected so if I get bored in one or if my husband isn't doing well in one you can move about and try your luck in another casino. It's smack dab on the boardwalk. and walking distance to the Walk and the Boardwalk Hall for Concerts.

For the Kids: There is a lot for children to do. You can see so many things on the boardwalk. The beach is right there. Of course all the shopping. Amusement parks here and there. My kids love it. The Pier has a decent candy store. We've watch the water show and the kids love Glow golf.

Casino: There is an array of table games (Craps for instance) and poker and slots galore. You can't really get board.

My favorite Hotel in AC .... This really is our second home for most of the summer..... We drive 6 hours to stay here.

Room Tip: I personally like Ocean towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked reservation for non smoking king room through Expedia. Arrived at hotel 28 minutes after the 4:00PM allowable check-in time. The front desk representative said the room was not available & we would be assigned a room with 2 double beds unless we wanted to get the same room accommodations in another tower for an additional $60.00 per night. That was not acceptable since we paid for & selected what my wife & I wanted online. The representative explained that was only a request & is not guaranteed. She explained Expedia should note that on our reservation confirmation. It wasn't & we showed her the complete print out. After negotiating for several minutes and the representative leaving to speak to a manager we finally got a room we reserved in the "better" tower at no additional charge.
This is not the way a customer should start off their stay. We all have enough challenges to deal with daily & when we go on a getaway I expect it to take me away from all the issues.
The room was nice. Average at best. I would have been disappointed if I had anything less. The curtain rod was broken (separated from the curtain). Not a big deal but it turns me off to see anything damaged as I walk into a room. In the hospitality industry it is important to make the customer feel as if no one else has slept in the bed or been in the room before you.
All of the hotel/casino/restaurant associates that we interacted with were very nice & helpful.
The mall that is attached to the casino is slowly becoming a ghost town as many of its tenants are moving out. It was sad to see that since it is a beautiful mall.
So with everything being said we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very professional but this is a summer resort. Outside was obviously cold but too many stores and restaurants were closed. It takes away from the atmosphere when a place is too empty. Saturday night is the only real entertainment but prices skyrocket. The only reason to truly be here at this time of year is gamble, gamble and gamble!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.