We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice even after the hurricane” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Caesars Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesars Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 60 hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice even after the hurricane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed with my family in late November and everything was working properly. It's hard to believe that a strong hurricane has damaged the area.
My room was in the renewed area so I have no complains at all.
Parking was 5 bucks for two days with valet services.
I just suggest that we could have more options for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    442
    517
    280
    168
    147
See reviews for
241
679
90
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We are Total Rewards DIamond members, we usually stay at Harrahs. We decided to play and stay at Caesars, what a terrible mistake! They gave us a room in the worst part of the hotel, it was out-dated, dingy,and smelled of mold as soon as you got off the elevator. As tired as we were, we decided to make the best of it. After returning to our room, we had a couple in the next room, screaming, fighting,punching walls and tossing furniture.we called security, they came and went with nothing resolved. We woke up first thing in the morning and went home disappointed and disgusted. I called that afternoon and spoke to a supervisor and manager. They were very rude, non-apologetic and useless. I went on to say we will not be back and they said "0k", very bad customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The overall hotel was great, lots to see and do. we were in the standard rooms in the forum tower. we did get one of thr bigger rooms with a flat screen tv (other rooms were smaller and the big ole tv). It needed painting and refreshing overall. we had burnt out lights, plugged drain and broken light switches. they did come to fix the first 2 prettt quick. awesome pool area. sea horse bar makes a great mojito.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

First of all we stayed at Ceasar’s because we got a very good rate and the location is pretty convenient – right between the beach and an outlet mall with lots of restaurants (I already stayed at the Taj Mahal, so I wanted to try a different hotel in AC).
The staff was very friendly when we checked in.
Everything is well signed at this hotel/casino so it’s pretty easy to find wherever you want to go.
Our room was located on one of the lower floors, so the view was pretty bad (but we didn’t expect to get an ocean view room at that price).
The room was pretty big and was nicely furnished – it also looked pretty clean at first.
But after we settled in I recognized some “moving black spots” in one of the corners on the floor. After taking a closer look we saw that these spots were actually ants.
We immediately took this issue to the reception and were switched to a even bigger room located on the same floor with two sinks (our first room just had one sink and a pretty small bathroom) – this time everything was really clean.
Switching the rooms was easy and the girl at the reception apologized multiple times for the inconvenience.
The rest of our stay was very good and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You have to spend a littel bit more to get one of the ocean view rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in October 2011 and was so very impressed with the Hotel. I booked online using booking.com and was able to get a fantastic deal for such a beautiful hotel. I had requested a room with a view and on the day this was facilitated and I had a fantastic shore front view.

The location of the hotel is fantastic with a shopping mall directly connected to the hotel which I frequented maybe a bit too much!! There is a lovely cafe / tuck shop just off reception where to this day I had the most refreshing, fabulous fresh pink lemonade. We ate in the hotel and also ordered room service. Pricing is very reasonable for what you get, portions are huge!!

All in all a fantastic stay, I really hope to return and also visit the sister hotel in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

booked 2 nights stay via expedia. due to horrible traffic from DC to AC, we arrived the hotel at 10.30pm. was told by the receptionist that the double bedroom that we have booked is not available, but we can top up $60 to get a double bedroom if we want. we argued that our have paid & booked long ago, and expedia ensured that booking is confirmed and no need to call up to reconfirm. but the receptionist still insisted we have to pay $60 to get what we have booked.

upset & tired, and we walked to the room assigned. when we came out from the lift, we realised there are so many rooms on the same floor, it is almost impossible to get fully booked on weekdays & it is post Sandy!!!! the receptionist just didnt want to give the room to us and wanted us to top up! we were too tired to argue. waited almost 30 mins for our luggages to reach our room & we had to keep calling them to bring our luggages up now!!. what an awful experience.

the next morning at 9am, we asked front desk to change us to the room that we booked, 1 double bedroom. immediately, the receptionist assigned us a room with a double bed. the night before they had no room, but next morning they have a room ready! it's unbelievable!!! something is wrong with the hotel management!!!!

It just feels awful when i dont get what i agreed & what i paid for.

I WILL NOT BE BACK!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We decided to stay in AC post Sandy to help with their comeback. Unfortunately, we chose Caesar's as our hotel. Front desk gave us an "upgrade" from deluxe to luxury; however, it was not. Not one item in the room description was in our room, so we're guessing we were in the deluxe and just told it was luxury (next to the elevator that kept us awake all night). Then, for our Thanksgiving dinner, we ordered room service - something we looked forward to all day. After waiting 45 minutes longer than the expected 30-40 minute wait, our food came uncooked and inedible. Sadly, the "supervisor" was non-apologetic and did nothing to satisfy our Thanksgiving debacle. We expressed our concern to the hotel manager, but she did nothing except credit us our money that we were overcharged for our room service dinner (minus the tax that we paid). We were highly disappointed and do not expect to ever stay at Caesar's again. There are too many other hotel choices with better accommodations. Beware - it is not all what it seems. We have had much better stays at Harrah's (yes, I know - same company, but different accommodations).

Room Tip: Make sue you're not next to the elevator. Be certain when you are given a room it is what they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.