We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Money for Everything” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Save Saved
You added Caesars Atlantic City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Caesars Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Virtually Free In AC
Ranked #7 of 61 hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Independence, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Extra Money for Everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Visited Caesars Atlantic City a week before the storm. We had a free room offered because of a recent trip to Harrah's in Atlantic City. We tried to check in at 1:30 pm and were told we'd have to wait until 4 pm, unless we wanted to pay for early check in.........which means rooms were available, but we couldn't check in. So, we had to check our bags at the Bell Station and wait. Oh, and if we wanted late check out, we would have to pay for that too. I asked if we could get an ocean view room, that would cost $60 extra. The room we got was an interior room, very drab and dark with a window facing the lobby.

We stayed previous at Trump Plaza and they let us check in at 1 pm and gave us a beautiful ocean front room all at no extra charge. I would not stay at Caesar's again, I think it is pretty cheap to charge for every little thing and the slots are extremely tight too.

Room Tip: I guess you have to pay $60 extra for a "good" room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    491
    258
    155
    134
See reviews for
222
643
86
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Caesars AC the Saturday before the hurricane. It was ok. The casino is great, the room was ok, just no tub which my wife wanted. We learned of the evacuation scheduled for the next day when we got in the room so we stayed up and hand fun and left at 330am to avoid traffic. Didn't really get to stay in the room overnight so really a waste of a good chunk of $$$$. DUSK nightclub was terrible. BC of halloween they oversold vip seating and it blocked you from going anywhere. Was $30 a piece to get in and the ambience and vibe was weak. Like they were trying to be vegas but was more like an obnoxious college bar. skip DUSK!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

During our most recent visit to Atlantic City, we opted to stay at the Caesars! The hotel is gorgeous and located directly in the center of all of the action! If you are looking to stay where you can also visit other casinos and the famous boardwalk, I recommend staying at Caesars! The staff was polite and the room was awesome! We stayed in a premium room and had excellent views of the downtown area and views of the ocean and boardwalk! We even had a TV in our bathroom mirror :) We will definately return to Caesars!

Room Tip: Stay in a corner room, they have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at Caesars AC for three nights in October. It is one of the best hotels in Atlantic City. The front desk person I encountered was nice. I always request a room in the Centurion Tower. The room was lovely and clean. The hallways are bright and pleasant. You must use your room key upon entering the elevators.

The hotel is large with several dinning options. I found the grits and eggs on Cafe Roma's breakfast buffet to be cold two mornings. It was also disappointing that there was very little change in the menu between lunch and dinner at La Piazza Buffet. The difference is they charge approximately $10.00 more for dinner, The food was good and warm.

It was great to stay at this hotel before Hurricane Sandy arrived. I hope all is well.

Room Tip: Request Centurion Tower ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night - our first time in Atlantic city. We arrived early and paid $10 extra to check in. (the normal check in time is 4pm). The room we got in the southern tower was massive, really clean with a great bathroom. We really loved it. The hotel itself was ok. Most of the restaurents closed very early and opened very late, probably because it was during the week and not a weekend. But that was very inconvenient for us. Its got easy access to the boardwalk and the outlet shopping mall which was good. If you go with managed expectations you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a comp overnight stay that was fabulous experience. We stayed in a corner room on the 37th floor of Centurion Tower. Great location overall...we had no reason to walk down to Revel or Trump. Would put it on our top list when searching for a nice room in AC. Great experience!

Room Tip: Corner suite on 37th floor Centurion Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

After staying at Caesars in Vegas many times, I expected the same level of luxury and class at the property in Atlantic City. There's no comparison.

Our room smelled musty, and the easy chair had a big stain in it. When we went to put some things in the refrigerator, we found it was turned off, and contained old leftover food and beverages.

What's nice about Caesar's in Vegas is that they keep everything very clean, and you never notice it happening. In Atlantic City, on more than one occasion we encountered employees dragging trash cans through the casino, driving huge vacuum cleaners, and generally being very conspicuous as they worked around the property.

The oddest thing was the evening we attempted to go their "pizza buffet." They wanted $31 each (no kidding) for their buffet, and we arrived at 7:30 pm, and were told it was closing in 30 minutes.

The only nice thing about this hotel is the location to the boardwalk, and the pier shops. We had a nice dinner there for less money than they charged in the hotel, and could relax as long a we liked, with a great view.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Caesars
Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.