We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Affordable Overnighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesars Atlantic City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Caesars Atlantic City to your Saves list
Caesars Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% Off Travel Dates
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
GreenLeadersSilver level
SE PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Affordable Overnighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

A great hotel-casino getaway at an outstanding value. Rented a "Premium" hotel room for a March 5-6 overnighter. Was not at all disappointed. Very quick and accomodating registration service provided our room hours in advance of regular check-in (4 PM).

Room: High floor, Centurion Tower room,with great ocean and boardwalk view. Spacious room, comfortable King bed, great audio-video, plenty of storage, nicely appointed bathroom with sizeable walk-in shower. Shampoo, body wash, and hand cream provided is from the Caears famous Qua Spa, Small refrigerator is nice to keep the sparkling wine chilled. Single cup coffee maker with one each of reg and de-caf. No tea.

Casino: A bit smokey at several areas on casino floor, although there is a "Smokers Lounge" provided. Guess that goes with the territory, so no big deal. Great selection of gaming options, although my expertise in "gambling scene" is quite limited. Adequate lounge selection with outrageously expensive drinks. Save a few bucks and BYOB to your room refrigerator for later.

Dining: Good selection of dining options; from quick snacks (try "Tazza" in the main hotel registration area - great gelato!). We dined at the Atlantic Grill. Fantastic ocean and boardwalk views, wonderful service, excellent seafood selection, well prepared and delicious!

Location: Really can't beat the location: beach-side, smack-dab in the middle of the boardwalk, Next to Bally's for more options (although, we found Bally's to be a bit . . . seedy),
Pier Mall is connected to Caesars via a bridge. Nice shopping and eatery selection. Amazing water fountain show at the ocean end of the mall.

Other: Main hotel lobby is humongous and really cool! A Roman Forum-type setup. A small mini-market is located near the hotel from desk. They do have beer and wine, although a bit more expensive than your average liquor store, as expected. Everyone working at Caesars was quite pleasant and helpful. Oh yeah, parking just $5 a day!!

Overall: Great experience. Wonderful room stay, fine food, and a bit of gambling fun. PS Room charge was a mere $130 including taxes!! Highly recommend the Caesars Hotel and Casino AC for an enjoyable, and romantic overnighter. We're looking forward to a return stay in warmer weather to take advantage of the beach and all boardwalk activities. Have fun, and Good Luck!

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more for a Premium room. After some Internet research regarding the Deluxe and Lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    1,022
    485
    216
    197
See reviews for
499
1,333
217
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
livingston,nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed on Thursday, March 1, 2012 for one night. I was in town for work. The hotel was not sold out as rooms were available the same day and the rates had decreased during the course of the week. I had made a reservation two weeks in advance. I checked in at 2:30. I was given a room in the South Tower room 611. I had a view of a wall with a giant exhaust duct. Below that was a roof with more ducts. I could not tell if it was sunny or cloudy from this room. I paid the going rate for a deluxe room. I called the front desk but was kept on hold. I didn't have time to deal with it as I had a work meeting. For me it was not that big a deal as I was there for work. I write this for someone from out of state or staying there for a special occasion. You need to know that this is the type of room you can be given even when the hotel is not full. The room itself was OK. I usually stay by the marina and the rooms are just nicer in my experience. Just a heads up.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room in the South Tower with an 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here in the summer and had a fantastic stay. It was end of July and the weather was very hot. In the 90's everyday. We often went up to the pool area on the roof which was small but nice and we would spend much of the day on the beach swimming and laying in the sun.

Surprisingly for AC I was expecting a trashy beach with not many people but the beach was packed and it was very clean.

Just walk a little further down the boardwalk towards the Hilton and the beach gets better and better.

Our room at Caesars was fantastic, very large and super modern. We were very happy with the room and the casino is great too. This is one of my Favorite places to stay in AC especially now in the summer with the beach soo close.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed two nights and booked through Orbitz. It was a lot cheaper to stay during the week, and the room was great. The check-in staff is friendly. You do still have to pay for parking, which is silly to me. Room service was great. I don't think the rooms are worth the $500/night price tag they have on weekends. Also, be sure to build in funds for food, because all the restaurants we saw were very expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

The rooms are large, bathrooms very clean and the hotel/casino have some excellent places to dine in during your stay - there's even a great little place to grab fresh coffee, gelato and delicious looking baked goods. We went to Morton's and had an amazing dinner, without being rushed, with excellent service. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I like this hotel for the location, but be careful if you have kids. We were waiting by the escalators for not more than a few minutes when security threatened my husband and gave him ONE minute to get out of the casino...not easy to do with two small children, ages 2 and 3, even though we were guests at the hotel. I thought that was pretty extreme to give him a time limit. I know kids are not allowed in the casinos, but they cannot be left alone and that particular person just did not handle the situation in the best possible way. RUDE, RUDE, RUDE...I almost felt like a criminal for having children!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

go a comp room that was supposed to be a basic room. i got an upgrade without even asking. what a surprise!! they could not have been nicer. beautiful room, clean, no scams!! make sure you stay there there!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesars Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesars Atlantic City

Address: 2100 Pacific Ave., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#2 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesars Atlantic City 4*
Number of rooms: 1148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Caesars Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesars Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Caesars Hotel Atlantic City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesars Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.