We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bally's casino hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Atlantic City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bally's Atlantic City to your Saves list
Bally's Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% Off Sale
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Atlantic City
new york
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“bally's casino hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

stayed here July 15th for one night. We had a room on the 3rd floor, non-smoking.It was a nice room with a refrigerator. We didn't have any complaints. We basically stayed to go on the beach and boardwalk. It was also nice to win $30. our very short time gambling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    1,126
    882
    499
    664
See reviews for
766
1,559
293
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,072)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I thought the room here wasn't bad. The view was the best part. I requested an oceanview and actually got it! 38th floor. Very nice. The room itself is worn. I think the hotel is tired. They just remodeled the casino floor and that looks very nice now, new carpet etc. Now maybe they can work on the rooms. The gold décor is out. I had single bed and the room was pretty big, lots of room. The bathroom has a garden tub that could be a jet tub but you need to have the jets in there for that lol. The shower is small but does the job. My room was comped but I would stay there again even if I had to pay. You can't beat the location, center stage. You really don't stay in the room long,just to sleep. Too much going on outside. Go and enjoy the beach!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We spent a Friday and a Saturday night here because we were involved in a wedding on Caesar's Pier. We chose to save a little money on our hotel, and chose Bally's rather than Caesar's for our accommodations. The room was somewhat small, but clean and attractive. The check-in and out process went smoothly for us, and they let us check in early. They only charge $5 for guest parking, so overall, I think it is a good value for the location and comforts provided.
There are fun activities for younger people, such as beer pong and a mechanical bull (which goes along with the hotel's theme of the Wild West.) I saw some negative reviews, but we had no issues. So I would recommend Bally's in Atlantic City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was great very comfortable and clean... Right on the boardwalk great time ... The only problem could not find breakfast early in the morning....the pool was fantastic and the diamond club was beautiful....would love to go back...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was a little worried based on some reviews but was pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel actually was. We stayed in the Dennis Tower and the rooms were not outdated like some of the pictures I saw on here. We had a decent view of the boardwalk and the ocean. The beds are super comfortable! The only thing I didn't like about the room was that it seems like you have to put the air all the way down to 60 degrees to get it cooled down.

We stayed here for for a bachelor/bachelorette weekend and were able to book a block of rooms for a group rate. The casino is just like the others...nothing that stands out really. The Wild Wild West bar is nice for some affordable drinking. Be prepared to spend a ton of money on drinks anywhere else.

I would stay there again if going with a group of people.

Room Tip: Book a room in the Dennis Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Every Fall MAACM has a conference. Bally's was very nice and very large. The check in process was horrible. We had to wait in line approx an hour to be checked in. I am sure this was due to such a large crowd for the conference. They did have other windows open to accommodate the general public checking in. The rooms were very nice. Spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very large which was surprising but nice. All of the staff, whether hotel, restaurant, casino or parking were friendly and courteous. It was a good trip and a nice stay.

Room Tip: We were in a tower room that had a wonderful view of the ocean and the boardwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

After meandering around trying to find the hotel lobby from the parking lot across the street my wife, who doesn't notice things, says 'this is an old hotel' She was referring to the conditions of the rug in the hallway. Waiting for the elevator you can hear room conversations, some of which are colorful. But based on what we paid for the room it's expected. We did not want to pay a lot ($44.00) for a stay over that was on the boardwalk and in the middle of things. All this was reasonable. Our biggest gripe was the bed. It's so soft it as like a giant pillow. For one night we handled it.
The location is the best thing. We were 2 blocks from the outlets and within walking distance to the taffy store and other casinos.

With so many other choices next time we'll try another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.0 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 4,294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#11 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#20 of 57 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bally's Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Atlantic City

Address: 1900 Pacific Ave., Park Place and Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Atlantic City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bally's Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Atlantic City And Claridge Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Bally Atlantic City
Ballys Atlantic City
Ballys Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Ballys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.